[REQ] TVTunes support

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
jbaruch76 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
i'm having the same problem. i've never edited whichever xml file it is, i searched include, i found a couple includes.xml , one hat the tvtunes in caps, i changed it but still nothing.
find quote
johnny_swindle Offline
Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
I am unable to get TV tunes to work in Night. I have XMBC 10.1 and Night 1.5.

I have TV tunes working in the Skin Back Row. Does anyone have any ideas? It is not a deal breaker, but would be a nice addition.
find quote
Atomic7431 Offline
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: UK, Lincolnshire
Post: #33
johnny_swindle Wrote:I am unable to get TV tunes to work in Night. I have XBMC 10.1 and Night 1.5.

I have TV tunes working in the Skin Back Row. Does anyone have any ideas? It is not a deal breaker, but would be a nice addition.

I have exactly the same versions as you and i had to change

replace script.TvTunes by script.tvtunes in include.xml

and all works great now, when your looking at seasons ie lost, you must highlight a season not just the up arrow/back button, for the theme to play, hope this helps a bit.
find quote
johnny_swindle Offline
Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
Atomic7431,

Sorry that it has taken me so long to reply.........have been out of town on business. I followed your directions and it worked. One bug eliminated.

Thanks!
find quote
Atomic7431 Offline
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: UK, Lincolnshire
Post: #35
johnny_swindle Wrote:Atomic7431,

Sorry that it has taken me so long to reply.........have been out of town on business. I followed your directions and it worked. One bug eliminated.

Thanks!

pleased it worked out Big Grin
find quote
Atomic7431 Offline
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: UK, Lincolnshire
Question   
Post: #36
ok i had to clean up my system after trying various new bits n bobs, so did a full re-install and everything works great except this ?

I have changed the includes.xml to read - (script.tvtunes,backend=True&loop=True)

and i have enabled tvthemes, it now will not play the theme, same setup as before, whats gone wrong?
find quote
Atomic7431 Offline
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: UK, Lincolnshire
Post: #37
ok i forgot to install the TVTunes addon, Silly me, all working fine now Smile
find quote
Valdysses Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Beijing, China
Post: #38
Mine is working properly again, as well. I ended up having to GIT pull a copy of Night, rather than use the (SVN) copy from Passion, but that's no biggie. Point is, with the current GIT build and the most recent stable XBMC, changing the includes.xml line to (script.tvtunes) did the job for me, and themes have returned. Yay!
find quote
phear Offline
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #39
Just to make sure people are aware the Includes.xml file is.. (for linux) ~/.xbmc/addons/skin.night/720P/Includes.xml
find quote
fullvirus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Wink  RE: [REQ] TVTunes support
Post: #40
Thank you it works great now..
find quote
Post Reply