Need Help with Theme
Question 
I have a few WIP themes but have issues figuring out a few things.

I appreciate any help anyone can give.

List & InfoList issue:

Need to change Focused Text Color and would like to replace the Highlight Bar image and color.
-- changed media\list\listfocus.png but it only changed the Child level's highlight ... <source>\<child> but not <source>, which still remains the default gray rectangle

Q: What control relates to Parent / Root Source level highlight color and image?

Q: What control relates to Parent / Root Source level highlighted text color?
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
Would really appreciate some help with this... I'm sure it would take 10 seconds for Hitcher or someone who knows to post the answer. If the defaults.xml was documented I would not be asking/needing.

thank you
Sorry I missed this before but they are all referenced in the defaults.xml -

PHP Code:
<!-- Colour of Text seen on listfocus.pngButtonFO.png and ListButtonFo.png -->

<
color name="ButtonText">FFFFFFFF</color
What about the highlight/button itself? Is that an image or? When change listfocus.png it only change the image on the child (2nd level down)... not the parent - which remains a gray rectangle?
I'm not sure what you mean by parent/child as they're irrelevant to viewtypes.

Screen shot?
Hitcher Wrote:I'm not sure what you mean by parent/child as they're irrelevant to viewtypes.

Screen shot?

A diagram might be easier (and I cannot get screens right now)...

Home Menu
.... File Folder (Info List) -- source=smb://office/Kids Videos --default gray rectangle shows on highlighted item
........ File Folder (Info List) --<source>/<DVDtitle> -- listfocus.png is being used for highlighted item.
Are you sure you're not confusing Files and Info List?

Files -

Info List -

listfocus.png is from Viewtype_Files.XML

so what item(s) in the other XMLs...
Viewtype_Info_List
Viewtype_List