[PATCH] Global AV delay support via advancedsettings.xml

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
DDDamian Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,030
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 254
Location: Canada
Post: #121
meridius Wrote:sorry mate have not had the time to try this yet. is the linkabove to the new RC2 ? and your patch

It's RC2 (so patched for the bug) and has support for DTS-MA/TrueHD.

System: XBMC HTPC with HDMI WASAPI & AudioEngine - Denon AVR-3808CI - Denon DVD-5900 Universal Player - Denon DCM-27 CD-Changer
- Sony BDP-S580 Blu-Ray - X-Box 360 - Android tablet wireless remote - 7.1 Streem/Axiom/Velodyne Surround System
If I have been able to help feel free to add to my reputation +/- below - thanks!
find quote
Bonzi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #122
Hi,

Does anyone have a good clip or a good way to figure out exactly how much audio delay should be set? I have it now set to 250ms which is very close but not quite right. I could just play with different numbers till it is right...just wondering if anyone has a more precise solution to the problem.
find quote
DDDamian Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,030
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 254
Location: Canada
Post: #123
This one's pretty clever as a method to determine sync in milliseconds: AV Sync Test

System: XBMC HTPC with HDMI WASAPI & AudioEngine - Denon AVR-3808CI - Denon DVD-5900 Universal Player - Denon DCM-27 CD-Changer
- Sony BDP-S580 Blu-Ray - X-Box 360 - Android tablet wireless remote - 7.1 Streem/Axiom/Velodyne Surround System
If I have been able to help feel free to add to my reputation +/- below - thanks!
find quote
sebj Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #124
Does he have a 23.976 file? All I see is 25fps?
find quote
DDDamian Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,030
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 254
Location: Canada
Post: #125
WYSIWYG I'm afraid Wink Google did turn up quite a selection though.

System: XBMC HTPC with HDMI WASAPI & AudioEngine - Denon AVR-3808CI - Denon DVD-5900 Universal Player - Denon DCM-27 CD-Changer
- Sony BDP-S580 Blu-Ray - X-Box 360 - Android tablet wireless remote - 7.1 Streem/Axiom/Velodyne Surround System
If I have been able to help feel free to add to my reputation +/- below - thanks!
find quote
Bonzi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #126
Thanks, I'll have a look through google to find something similar Smile.
find quote
sebj Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #127
Since this fix is different from the original patch, has anyone changed their settings?

I was at 125 and I'm testing 150 right now. Going through a HK receiver.

a11599?
find quote
a11599 Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Post: #128
The patch has a different syntax and some code reshuffle, but does the same, so no adjustment is needed. I still use 125.

My patches (source code) :: Windows installer builds
These builds are unofficial! If you find a bug, make sure it is also present in a recent official build and you can reproduce it before filing a ticket.
find quote
sebj Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #129
a11599

thanks for confirming what the behavior is exactly.

I hope that someday, someone integrates for example a game of pong in xbmc where we can dial in an audio offset.

In the calibration menu I mean. Smile
find quote
Death-Axe Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 754
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 5
Post: #130
Hi, can someone help me out? I am using a delay of 125, option to sync to video is on, it is switching most video to 24hz, all movies blu ray rips, dvd rips, tv rips even (well accept ghost hunters for some reason is 60hz).

Most of my shows are going out of sync, starts off fine then gets worse as it goes along. If I use small step forward then back again it fixes it until it goes out of sync again.

I wouldn't even be using 24hz at all, but I have a new TV full HD this time instead of HD ready and on this one running vids at 60hz are all juddery. I've paid all this money out for a decent TV guys, what is going on here?

[Image: widget]
HTPC: Motherboard: Asus F2A85-V, CPU: AMD A10 6800K, RAM: Kingston XMP BEAST 16GB, Samsung 840 EVO 250GB, LG CH12NS30 Blu-Ray drive, Samsung, and WD various 2 and 3TB for storage, Windows 8.1, one for all remote/FLIRC, Logitech z906 surround system.
find quote
davilla Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,382
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #131
turn off the fancy effects on the new tv Smile


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
find quote
Death-Axe Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 754
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 5
Post: #132
(2012-11-04 03:43)davilla Wrote:  turn off the fancy effects on the new tv Smile

All off.

[Image: widget]
HTPC: Motherboard: Asus F2A85-V, CPU: AMD A10 6800K, RAM: Kingston XMP BEAST 16GB, Samsung 840 EVO 250GB, LG CH12NS30 Blu-Ray drive, Samsung, and WD various 2 and 3TB for storage, Windows 8.1, one for all remote/FLIRC, Logitech z906 surround system.
find quote
Death-Axe Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 754
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 5
Post: #133
It seems that most USA shows are switching to 24hz and are having this weird sync issue. Why isn't xbmc putting these out at 50hz? Every time I select one of these shows, the sound starts before t he video and I have to use smal skip backward to get it in sync again. Then some of the shows then start gradually going out of sync until I use skip back then forward again.

Something is majorly broken here guys.

[Image: widget]
HTPC: Motherboard: Asus F2A85-V, CPU: AMD A10 6800K, RAM: Kingston XMP BEAST 16GB, Samsung 840 EVO 250GB, LG CH12NS30 Blu-Ray drive, Samsung, and WD various 2 and 3TB for storage, Windows 8.1, one for all remote/FLIRC, Logitech z906 surround system.
find quote
steelman1991 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,314
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 7
Post: #134
If you want them displayed at 50hz, then change your desktop refresh rate to 50hz and switch off refresh rate changer, everything will then be played back at 50hz.
find quote
ShocWave Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #135
I noticed that my subtitles are off sync when I use the advancedsettings in this thread.
It turns out that you are in fact delaying the video, not the audio.

So you shift the video over by 200ms, then your audio is in sync, but the subtitles are off by 200ms *facepalm*

Is there any way to delay the subtitles as well?
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-01 11:12 by ShocWave.)
find quote
Post Reply