How to add TV Shows to home screen

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,170
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #16
assuming you have content scanned into your library you need to check under what would probably be skin---skin settings---home window, at this point you should see for both TV and Movies an option that says something like, Hide Movies (videos library) make sure that is not checked, and do the same for TV.


Hope this helps.

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
find quote
jimmydean1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Are you saying when you click TV Shows or Movies it opens in non-library mode? If so Just change what you have for TVShows and Movies to:
<item id="1">
<label>$LOCALIZE[342]</label>
<onclick>ActivateWindow(MyVideoLibrary,movietitles)</onclick>
<onclick>Dialog.Close(shutdownmenu)</onclick>
<visible>Library.HasContent(movies)</visible>
</item>
<item id="2">
<label>$LOCALIZE[31023]</label>
<onclick>ActivateWindow(MyVideoLibrary,tvshowtitles)</onclick>
<onclick>Dialog.Close(shutdownmenu)</onclick>
<visible>Library.HasContent(tvshows)</visible>
</item>
find quote
jimmydean1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
Ok, I finally got it where I want it. Edited XML is in the .rar file attached, (backup what you have first!)
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20874532/XBMCXMLHomeScreen.rar
This modifies the Video Sub-menu to only show recently added items, and adds TV & Movies to the front page (opens in library mode), Games (Through Advanced Launcher), and Pseudo TV (Get pseudo TV addon and skin from this forum

Here's screenshots of the front page and recently added submenu (edited Video menu)
[Image: xrk9b.jpg]
[Image: 432r1.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2011-06-18 23:00 by jimmydean1.)
find quote
Paraffin Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 139
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
Thanks a lot, I have harvested some settings and now have what I want Smile

Thanks for helping everyone
find quote
Keeper Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #20
Can the skin creator PLEASE add the *option* for us, even if he doesn't like it personally, just give use the OPTION.

or can somebody ELSE please just post the correct "HomeMenu.xml" file?
(I've tried following the steps in the thread and using jimmy's file to make my own, but can't get it to work properly)

All we need is instead of videos, have Movies and Series.
find quote
contentedbloke Offline
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Keeper Wrote:Can the skin creator PLEASE add the *option* for us, even if he doesn't like it personally, just give use the OPTION.

or can somebody ELSE please just post the correct "HomeMenu.xml" file?
(I've tried following the steps in the thread and using jimmy's file to make my own, but can't get it to work properly)

All we need is instead of videos, have Movies and Series.

I agree. It would be great to have this option on the home screen itself.

And thanks for a great skin BTW! Smile
find quote
Avigrace Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
I agree too, this is by far the nicest skin in XBMC and the only gripe I have is pressing back several times to get back to the menu.
find quote
Jeroen Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,495
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 23
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #23
http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=886...count=1585
find quote
Post Reply