"trailermatching" issue
Question 
I'm currently using a server to serve content to both my Networked Media Tank & AppleTV (with XBMC on it). I've been running YAMJ for almost two years now, so all of my movie files conform to YAMJ file structure. The structure is as follows:

Code:
Movies
    Movie 1
    Movie 2
    Movie 3
        Movie 3.avi
        Movie 3.jpg (the poster/thumb)
        Movie 3.fanart.jpg
        Movie 3.[TRAILER].avi
        Movie 3.nfo (An XBMC-friendly XML document created by YANFOE)

So, to keep the current file structure, I decided to try the "trailermatching" in the advanced settings. This snippet is from the XBMC log:

Code:
NOTICE: Contents of special://profile/advancedsettings.xml are...
                                            <advancedsettings>
                                              <trailermatching>
                                                <regexp>(.*?)(\.Trailer)(\.[^.]+)$</regexp>
                                              </trailermatching>
                                            </advancedsettings>

Before I implemented the regular expression, trailers were being read as separate movies by XBMC. I implemented the regex above, and the trailers were not read as separate movies, however they were not attributed to the corresponding movies. In fact, I noticed that the trailers were nowhere to be found.

In order to debug this, I created a directory called "Movies-Temp" with one movie in it. I added the source to XBMC, enabled XBMC debug mode & restarted the ATV2. I update the library, review the log & see the following:

Code:
DEBUG: ExcludeFileOrFolder: File 'smb://192.168.1.25/1/Movies-Temp/Avatar/Avatar.Trailer.mp4' excluded. (Matches exclude rule RegExp:'(.*?)(\.Trailer)(\.[^.]+)$')

I did not have that regular expression set to exclude the file; the regular expression was set for trailer matching.