[DEV] LiveOnlineFooty.com

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
myksterx Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 178
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
PLEASE MOVE OVER TO http://xbmchub.info/

ANY FURTHER DEVELOPMENT ON THIS PLUGIN WILL BE DISCUSSED AT THE NEW LOCATION
ALONG WITH OTHER MAJOR PLUGINS THAT ORIGINATE FROM THIS WEBSITE

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OFFICIAL RELEASE THREAD: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?p=7...post776481
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LiveOnlineFooty.com is a website in which you can view premiership football via the web
This plugin has simply been created for myself, however i found there was alot of interest so i am happy to develop it further with help from
this forum as my scripting skills arent the best!

Hi guys, i have recently requested in the plugin section for someone to create a plugin for this, however, i took matters into my own hands and have done one now.

The script is working perfectly ok - however, i need some assistance if someone wouldn't mind?

Ok - The website consists of 16 "Channels" (or RTMP streams) which are all working.

However, on the website itself- each frame for the channel (Channel1.php, Channel2.php) etc.

Above the stream is a title/header which is what is streaming on that channel.

For example:

Channel 1 - 12:45 Tottenham vs West Ham | 15:00 Man Utd vs Bolton

----
I wish to "Grab" this line of information and use it as the entry in XBMC.

Currently my entry simply says:

Channel 1

----

Is there anyway i can grab this from the page and get it to show in the entry?
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-01 00:35 by myksterx.)
find quote
myksterx Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 178
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
[Image: screenshot001xe.png]

[Image: screenshot002ce.png]

[Image: screenshot000u.png]

This is it so far and here is it streaming..

[Image: screenshot003pq.png]

Pretty basic but does the job..

Maybe the channel list will give a better understanding of what i mean in the first post..

Replacing the "Channel 1" etc with whats on..

Below is a screenshot of the website i am on about - highlighted in red is what i want to grab and show in XBMC in place of the channel number

[Image: thispl.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2011-03-23 01:02 by myksterx.)
find quote
dukedevil0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
looking really good for only a few days work!

if i knew how to help i would, but i'll just say i'm really excited for this to get released!
find quote
ksosez Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 154
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #4
I would need to see your code to help you parse that information.
find quote
DFENS 360 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
This looks promising. KUTGWCool
find quote
Justcop Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
I love you
find quote
Justcop Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Looks like the plex developer of this programme had exactly the same issue.
Does this help?

http://forums.plexapp.com/index.php/topi...x-problem/
find quote
nikc0069 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #8
This is awesome - using sopcast on my server and a stream file ATM which is a bodge to say the least.

Would this plugin handle the signin too? Will want to run on this on my atv2- assuming it uses rtmp streams?
(This post was last modified: 2011-03-24 23:26 by nikc0069.)
find quote
myksterx Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 178
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
at the moment its a basic script that just runs the RTMP streams from the site.
i have to login via the website then fire up xbmc.
i have plans to:
- login dialog
- rename "Channel 1" etc with whats currently streaming

although with commitments with university this week wont have much, my dissertation is due in and once thats done i will try to complete this addon to do the above (which is the bare basics thats needed)
find quote
ProphetVX Offline
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
nikc0069 Wrote:This is awesome - using sopcast on my server and a stream file ATM which is a bodge to say the least.

Would this plugin handle the signin too? Will want to run on this on my atv2- assuming it uses rtmp streams?

I've been working on a plugin for another site that uses rtmp streams streaming an flv. On anything but the lowest bitrate the atv2 has buffering issues as a result of cpu spikes. I'm sure there are optimisations that will happen in the future but at the moment, it's quite a frustrating experience.
find quote
nikc0069 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #11
Rtmp seems fine in other plugins I'm using Smile login details in settings, like icefilms, would be awesome. As it's on atv2, can't login any other way.
find quote
DazNoonan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
This looks like its going to be ace... can't wait to test it out.

Devices using XBMC
iMac | MacBook | MacBook Air | AppleTV2 | iPad | iPhone4
[Image: classic]
[Image: widget_1.png?1305454501]
find quote
xDamos Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
When can we expect the plugin? Smile
thanks
find quote
jabba_29 Offline
Donor
Posts: 246
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Finland
Post: #14
Would love to test this - even if it only had channel 1, 2 etc.

Any way to work out the streams and code so it would work with Livestreams plugin would be great. I wouldn't mind hard coded values provided it worked...

--
XBMC HUB - THE NEW HOME FOR ADD-ONS and PLUGINS
Read how my ATV2 installation went
ATV2 one week on ... it's getting better all the time
XBMC/ATV2 - Feeling the love
--
XBMC:
Platform - Darwin iOS (11.0.0 AppleTV2,1, Version 4.3 (Build 8F305)).
11.0-RC2 - Built on Mar 1 2012 (Git:20120229-f38655f)
Platform - Darwin OSX (8.8.2 i386, Version 10.4.7 (Build 8N6014)).
11.0-RC2 - Built on Mar 1 2012 (Git:20120229-f38655f)
find quote
nikc0069 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #15
Is this plugin still in development?
find quote
Post Reply