{WIP} Live TV / PVR Support in Neon

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
butchabay Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,678
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #16
OK, added myTV.xml and myPVR.xml from skin cirrus extended:

Here the results:


http://img43.imageshack.us/slideshow/web...ot017d.png

You see, there are textures and dialog missing, like now playing home, osd buttons, now recording on home ... and so on ...
in settings the only screen that needs a touch adjustments is the channel manager.

But all in all it works ...
find quote
butchabay Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,678
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #17
I've tried mytv and mypvr from confluence and must say it fits much better for neon.

See here:

http://img813.imageshack.us/slideshow/we...hot028.png
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #18
butchabay Wrote:I've tried mytv and mypvr from confluence and must say it fits much better for neon.

See here:

http://img813.imageshack.us/slideshow/we...hot028.png

Thanks for that - I can make some basic change to normalize it a little more to Neon, but overall that definitely looks usable.
find quote
nickhu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
mytv.xml, i didn't have a mypvr.xml (is that a 10.1 change?, i can't remember if i have that or not.). Mine looks good,i'm happy with Neon.


[Image: screenshot000.jpg]

[Image: screenshot001.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-05 09:57 by nickhu.)
find quote
SALAMINOMACHOS Offline
Fan
Posts: 416
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: PIRAEUS GREECE
Post: #20
nickhu Wrote:mytv.xml, i didn't have a mypvr.xml (is that a 10.1 change?, i can't remember if i have that or not.). Mine looks good,i'm happy with Neon.


[Image: screenshot000.jpg]

[Image: screenshot001.jpg]
Can you pls tell me where did you find this mytv.xml from?
I see a Live TV button in the Home screen ,also in the Settings there is a option of Live tv but i can not see any channel in the Home screen\Live TV
Can you give any further instructions?
Thanks for your attention
find quote
nickhu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
http://www.easy-share.com/1914536192/MyTV.xml

put this file in the neon skin folder under 720p.

the neon folder should be in

c:[hard drive in computer window]/documents and settings/[your username]/applicationdata[it's a hidden folder,type it in the address bar or show hidden files]/xbmc/addons/skin.neon

thats on xp anyway, for 7 replace docs and settings with users.
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-05 10:44 by nickhu.)
find quote
nickhu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
also, you are using a tv card that works or media portal and the unofficial xbmc build right?
find quote
butchabay Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,678
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #23
nickhu Wrote:mytv.xml, i didn't have a mypvr.xml (is that a 10.1 change?, i can't remember if i have that or not.). Mine looks good,i'm happy with Neon.


[Image: screenshot000.jpg]

[Image: screenshot001.jpg]

Yes, changed for newer xbmx pvr builds ...

The mytv.xml is from confluence ... as i said it fits really great with neon, however there are still items missing, i assume stoli will integrate them in future.
find quote
SALAMINOMACHOS Offline
Fan
Posts: 416
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: PIRAEUS GREECE
Post: #24
nickhu Wrote:http://www.easy-share.com/1914536192/MyTV.xml

put this file in the neon skin folder under 720p.

the neon folder should be in

c:[hard drive in computer window]/documents and settings/[your username]/applicationdata[it's a hidden folder,type it in the address bar or show hidden files]/xbmc/addons/skin.neon

thats on xp anyway, for 7 replace docs and settings with users.
Thanks a lot,it works perfectly like in confluence
The problem is that only 8 channels i can see/warch instead of 15 which are shown through M.C.E . Can you tell me how i can research for tv/Radio channels?
Tks for your attention.....................
find quote
nickhu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
SALAMINOMACHOS Wrote:Thanks a lot,it works perfectly like in confluence
The problem is that only 8 channels i can see/warch instead of 15 which are shown through M.C.E . Can you tell me how i can research for tv/Radio channels?
Tks for your attention.....................

are the channels activated in the system settings, under channel manager? that is if they appear in there. Are you using media portal? if so try rescanning for channels.

by M.C.E do you mean media centre extender?,using media center on a different pc?
find quote
SALAMINOMACHOS Offline
Fan
Posts: 416
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: PIRAEUS GREECE
Post: #26
nickhu Wrote:are the channels activated in the system settings, under channel manager? that is if they appear in there. Are you using media portal? if so try rescanning for channels.

by M.C.E do you mean media centre extender?,using media center on a different pc?
Yes,i am using media portal but there is not any option to scan or to rescan for more channels.Also i can not find any radio channels.
M.C.E is the Microsoft media center which is the very top/leader for TV/Radio.
Under the channel manager is the option (search for channels) where it shows me the notice(No server support channel scanning)
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-05 15:42 by SALAMINOMACHOS.)
find quote
nickhu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
SALAMINOMACHOS Wrote:Yes,i am using media portal but there is not any option to scan or to rescan for more channels.Also i can not find any radio channels.
M.C.E is the Microsoft media center which is the very top/leader for TV/Radio.
Under the channel manager is the option (search for channels) where it shows me the notice(No server support channel scanning)

Use the media portal tv configuration app in program files/team media portal not xbmc. For more help I would suggest the media portal forum, as this is for the neon skin not media portal.

I know what media centre is but that would be M.M.C not M.C.E, although no one calls it that.

You have to add the radio stations to the available channels in media portal the same way you add tv channels before they show up in xbmc.
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-05 16:14 by nickhu.)
find quote
SALAMINOMACHOS Offline
Fan
Posts: 416
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: PIRAEUS GREECE
Post: #28
O.K i will try and i will let you know. Tks
find quote
jolid Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Post: #29
Thanks for this, made NEON my default (the wife likes it to). Theres no synopsis in pop up from timeguide though, and menu background missing using the confluence mytv.xml (or whatever it is called)

Please keep working on this mate, it´s winning! Smile
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #30
jolid Wrote:Thanks for this, made NEON my default (the wife likes it to). Theres no synopsis in pop up from timeguide though, and menu background missing using the confluence mytv.xml (or whatever it is called)

Please keep working on this mate, it´s winning! Smile

I hope to get MediaPortal up and running this weekend and I think that should get me most of what I need. Next will be to get a hauppage or other inexpensive TV tuner to get all of the finishing touches done.
find quote
Post Reply