[RELEASE] Trakt Utilities (addon for Trakt.tv usage)

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 4.29 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
iJunaid Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1531
This is not working with the final release of Frodo (gives a services.py error of some sort).

"Ours is the Fury"

[Image: all-fanart.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-01 22:40 by iJunaid.)
find quote
kadeschs Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #1532
(2013-02-01 22:40)iJunaid Wrote:  This is not working with the final release of Frodo (gives a services.py error of some sort).

It's not full working in "ANY" release of Frodo. Use Traktr instead.
find quote
Reginald Offline
Fan
Posts: 310
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 1
Location: Michigan, USA
Post: #1533
Or depending on what you need the official Trakt add-on. http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=138745
It now supports syncing as well as scrobbling.

[Image: all-thin-fanart.jpg]
Setup:
HTPC: Acer Revo 3610 (openELEC 3.0.2) with Aeon Nox (4)
NAS: unRAID 5rc12a on an Intel 3GHz Core2Duo with 4GB of RAM and 5 2TB WD EARS Green Drives
Running: SickBeard, CouchPotato v2, Headphones, Maraschino, Plex and SimplePlugins
find quote
Reginald Offline
Fan
Posts: 310
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 1
Location: Michigan, USA
Post: #1534
Just a quick update, the official Trakt add-on is in the official repo, in the iteration it will support (at least so far) Basic and Advanced ratings with an updated ratings UI.

[Image: all-thin-fanart.jpg]
Setup:
HTPC: Acer Revo 3610 (openELEC 3.0.2) with Aeon Nox (4)
NAS: unRAID 5rc12a on an Intel 3GHz Core2Duo with 4GB of RAM and 5 2TB WD EARS Green Drives
Running: SickBeard, CouchPotato v2, Headphones, Maraschino, Plex and SimplePlugins
find quote
elblue Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1535
Hi.
Trakt official or Traktr didn't update trakt for streaming 1 channel. But the old Trakt Utilities can update trakt for streaming tv shows. But with Frodo it won't work anymore. Maybe i'm missing something. Do anybody else have the same problem?

-ell
find quote
tmiland Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Norway
Post: #1536
I see that the plugin isn't scrobbling to trakt, is there anything wrong with this plugin?

I have it installed on xbmcbuntu (latest) and installed from the official repo.
find quote
Reginald Offline
Fan
Posts: 310
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 1
Location: Michigan, USA
Post: #1537
Is there a reason you are not using the official Trakt plugin release? http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=138745

[Image: all-thin-fanart.jpg]
Setup:
HTPC: Acer Revo 3610 (openELEC 3.0.2) with Aeon Nox (4)
NAS: unRAID 5rc12a on an Intel 3GHz Core2Duo with 4GB of RAM and 5 2TB WD EARS Green Drives
Running: SickBeard, CouchPotato v2, Headphones, Maraschino, Plex and SimplePlugins
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-07 16:53 by Reginald.)
find quote
Post Reply