MKV and M2TS file crash

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ilovemymac Offline
Fan
Posts: 562
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #1
I am running an ATV2
I have XBMC installed via Nitotv. BUild GIT:4b032be
http://pastebin.com/U9NJXJ7X

Movie is MKV with DD.5.1 surround. It says in xbmc when looking in library mode its h264.
7Gb file not the biggest i have played without problems

The movie has played just fine even last night played just fine. Then today i tried playing it and 1 it didnt remember where i had left off and then it took me forever to get it to go beyond 2 seconds before crashing back to the ATV menu.

I was able to get it to start to play by pausing it right when the screen goes from the menu to the movie and then playing again but even then it was jittery and not a smooth movie.

I had an M2TS file on there that has never played and i cant figure out why as i have others that play as well in that format.
find quote
keith Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 696
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 3
Location: SF, CA
Post: #2
ilovemymac Wrote:I am running an ATV2
I have XBMC installed via Nitotv. BUild GIT:4b032be
http://pastebin.com/U9NJXJ7X

Movie is MKV with DD.5.1 surround. It says in xbmc when looking in library mode its h264.
7Gb file not the biggest i have played without problems

The movie has played just fine even last night played just fine. Then today i tried playing it and 1 it didnt remember where i had left off and then it took me forever to get it to go beyond 2 seconds before crashing back to the ATV menu.

I was able to get it to start to play by pausing it right when the screen goes from the menu to the movie and then playing again but even then it was jittery and not a smooth movie.

I had an M2TS file on there that has never played and i cant figure out why as i have others that play as well in that format.

Uninstall Firecore Media Player

FOR IOS: xbmc.log: /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/xbmc.log (be sure to enable debugging)
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
find quote
ilovemymac Offline
Fan
Posts: 562
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #3
i dont have ATV flash installed.
only nitotv and XBMC
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-18 07:49 by ilovemymac.)
find quote
ilovemymac Offline
Fan
Posts: 562
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
Ok i just tried playing it again and this is the resulting xbmc log and syslog files below

http://pastebin.com/H9AdpHEP
http://pastebin.com/y2fmR2nw
find quote
keith Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 696
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 3
Location: SF, CA
Post: #5
Youre trying to use the official build w/ ios 4.3. Downgrade or use the unofficial nightlies.

FOR IOS: xbmc.log: /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/xbmc.log (be sure to enable debugging)
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
find quote
ilovemymac Offline
Fan
Posts: 562
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #6
keith Wrote:Youre trying to use the official build w/ ios 4.3. Downgrade or use the unofficial nightlies.

no i am not i am using 4.1.1 os 4.2.1
I just looked at my ATV2 to reverify that
find quote
keith Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 696
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 3
Location: SF, CA
Post: #7
ilovemymac Wrote:no i am not i am using 4.1.1 os 4.2.1
I just looked at my ATV2 to reverify that

Try disabling 'generaye/extract thumbnails' like the official faq says.
Also you could try a nightly, I haven't used the official build in ages, but it still should work fine on 4.1.1.

FOR IOS: xbmc.log: /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/xbmc.log (be sure to enable debugging)
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
find quote
ilovemymac Offline
Fan
Posts: 562
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #8
keith Wrote:Try disabling 'generaye/extract thumbnails' like the official faq says.
Also you could try a nightly, I haven't used the official build in ages, but it still should work fine on 4.1.1.

Yea i tried uploading a nightly once and never got anywhere. Where do you find the links for the nightlys?
find quote
ilovemymac Offline
Fan
Posts: 562
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #9
nm i found it.
find quote
ilovemymac Offline
Fan
Posts: 562
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #10
I updated to the latest nightly build. Question though now i see 3 lines of text at the top saying cpu mem and something else. How do i get rid of that when watching a movie?
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 10,931
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 113
Location: germany
Post: #11
deactivate debugging and the lines will be hidden ...
find quote