[APPLETV2] How to mount shares for mythtv 0.24
Hi, I am a newbie and got hold of a APPLETV2 ( jailbroken + nitotv).

I have to mount shares for my mythtv add-on and I am not sure how I go about doing this? XBMC smb is not recognized by mythtv add-ons. Any help would be much appreciated.
vskatusa Wrote:Hi, I am a newbie and got hold of a APPLETV2 ( jailbroken + nitotv).

I have to mount shares for my mythtv add-on and I am not sure how I go about doing this? XBMC smb is not recognized by mythtv add-ons. Any help would be much appreciated.

I suggest figuring out XBMC w/ myth on a normal machine (mac/win/lin) then take what you learned and apply it to xbmc-atv2.

It'll be easier that way.
Keith,

Quote:I suggest figuring out XBMC w/ myth on a normal machine (mac/win/lin) then take what you learned and apply it to xbmc-atv2.

My other machine is windows 7 (not unix or linux) and it easily worked with shares like \\{ipaddress}\{foldername}. The windows share works flawlessly.

The above naming convention obviously did not work with appletv.

Any help would be much appreciated.
I'm guessing you're using a plugin. Try instead creating a new video source with the path as
Code:
myth://user:pass@host

I'll try to find the last thread about it when I'm back in front of my laptop
vskatusa Wrote:Keith,

My other machine is windows 7 (not unix or linux) and it easily worked with shares like \\{ipaddress}\{foldername}. The windows share works flawlessly.

The above naming convention obviously did not work with appletv.

Any help would be much appreciated.

That is standard windows file sharing, which works fine with XBMC in every environment, iOS included. Has nothing to do with Myth.

I meant, when I said 'normal machine' to install XBMC on that machine and set it up under there 1st. Then use that same logic on ATV2.