Neon - New Features / Changes

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 2.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #1
In an effort to keep those using Git/SVN a little ahead of the curve, I'll try to be sure to post an new updates here.

Most recent additions:

- Added QWERTY Virtual Keyboard. There is now an option in Settings > Skin > General to enable ABC keyboard if you do not like the qwerty. (04/21/11)

- Changed default behavior of the "Enable Global Clock" and Weather in settings. It used to default to Off whereas now it defaults to on. If you had either disabled, they will turn back on when updating. (04/21/11)

- Changed the Shutdown menu to a vertical orientation (04/14/11)
[Image: screenshot003sj.png]

- New Info Screens
find quote
SALAMINOMACHOS Offline
Fan
Posts: 423
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: PIRAEUS GREECE
Post: #2
Good afternoon
I do not see any update in my Settings\Appearance\Neon
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #3
Did you update from Git in the last 30 minutes? Smile
find quote
SALAMINOMACHOS Offline
Fan
Posts: 423
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: PIRAEUS GREECE
Post: #4
stoli Wrote:Did you update from Git in the last 30 minutes? Smile
Honestly i do not know what the Git is
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #5
Then I am guessing you are using SVN version of Neon and it takes 24-48 hours for any updates I make to propagate down. You should be notified of an update tomorrow.
find quote
tcman47 Offline
Fan
Posts: 426
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Naperville, IL
Post: #6
I like the vertical shutdown menu, much easier to navigate. Nod

what is this virtual keyboard you speak of? Oo

TC Nerd

Loft - Intel I5-3570K, Asus P8Z77-LX, Corsair 16GB DDR3, AMD HD 7700, AOC 27" LCD
Bedroom - Intel I3-530, Intel DH55HC, Corsair 4GB DDR3, Nvidia G610, Samsung 37" HDTV
Living Room - Intel E8400, Gigabyte GA-E7AUM-DS2H, 4GB DDR2, Nvidia G610, Samsung 52" HDTV
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #7
tcman47 Wrote:I like the vertical shutdown menu, much easier to navigate. Nod

what is this virtual keyboard you speak of? Oo

TC Nerd

[Image: virtual.png]
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-21 20:43 by stoli.)
find quote
SALAMINOMACHOS Offline
Fan
Posts: 423
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: PIRAEUS GREECE
Post: #8
stoli Wrote:Then I am guessing you are using SVN version of Neon and it takes 24-48 hours for any updates I make to propagate down. You should be notified of an update tomorrow.
Yes,i am using SVN. Do not worry,i am waiting in the next 24 Hours
find quote
rflores2323 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,920
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #9
stoli what kind of remote are you using for your setup? just wondering since you setup the qwerty keyboard.. very nice. do you use the android remote at all (thought I read somewhere you had an android, could be wrong)? I wish it had the feature to key into the remote and xbmc be able to get the key presses.

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #10
rflores2323 Wrote:stoli what kind of remote are you using for your setup? just wondering since you setup the qwerty keyboard.. very nice. do you use the android remote at all (thought I read somewhere you had an android, could be wrong)? I wish it had the feature to key into the remote and xbmc be able to get the key presses.

Take your pick:

Harmony 550
Dinovo Mini
Apple TV remote
iPhone Remote (collect3 version -abandonware)
iPad XBMC Commander (great app - great support)

The addition of the qwerty was by request and only done because of Mudislander and his Convergence mod that included it. All I had to do was spin some Neon influence to it instead of spending a full day coding it up. Smile
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #11
The New Episode / Recently Added View returns after a long hiatus. I'll probably work this into a movie view as well.

[Image: screenshot087p.png]
find quote
adytum Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
^ I can't find this view, using the latest SVN. Haven't tried from git (lazy, I know), but shouldn't the SVN have it by now?
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #13
From the main menu, TV > down > Newest and the view should be there. I didn't add it to the 'normal' views when browsing episodes since you would see the same logo over and over. I'm working on some other 'features' that will make it more accessible. It will get better. Smile
find quote
adytum Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
stoli Wrote:From the main menu, TV > down > Newest and the view should be there. I didn't add it to the 'normal' views when browsing episodes since you would see the same logo over and over. I'm working on some other 'features' that will make it more accessible. It will get better. Smile

Silly me Rolleyes

I think it's looking very good, thought I hardly ever go into the "newest" selection since the excellent "recently added" is on the home menu, but I assume that's something you've already considered.
find quote
The_Dogg Offline
Fan
Posts: 385
Joined: Feb 2004
Reputation: 4
Location: Canada
Post: #15
Can't wait to try this view, I'm using the Newest section regularly and I found it quite boring, but with this it will look amazing!

thanks Stoli

Hardware: Revo 3610 + SSD - Harmony 700 Remote
Software: XBMCBuntu Gotham - Sickbeard - SabNZBd+

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
Post Reply