Signup for Audio-Matic Alpha Testing (now till 5/1/11)

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
compcentral Offline
Fan
Posts: 626
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
Even though I posted this in the [WIP] Audio-Matic thread, I thought it would be a good idea to make a separate thread for this.

To participate in the first alpha release, please visit http://www.audio-matic.com and create an account. You will be notified via email when the first release is made available.

Registrations will close on 5/1/2011 shortly before the alpha release and no new users will be allowed to register until a newer version is ready for testing.

Please note that this will be an early "testing only" release with limited functionality. Please do not expect this to be anywhere near finalized. Expect there to be bugs and you will be asked to use this program at your own risk.

If you have any questions concerning alpha testing or signups, please post them here and not in the [WIP] thread. Thanks
find quote
compcentral Offline
Fan
Posts: 626
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
Well... In the first 24 hours or so, so far 59 people created an account. Not bad. I'm glad so many seem to be interested in testing this out.
find quote
DPickles Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #3
Hmm..... for some reason I can't seem to create an account in either firefox or chrome. Infact, firefox wont even let me enter a username?

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find quote
Rusty_nl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Same issue here, I cant enter a username. I am using IE 8.
Would really like to particpate in the testing.
find quote
pHo Offline
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Yeah, also having problems.

Firefox 4 - won't allow user name to be typed
Safari - allows all fields to be completed, but pressing 'Register' doesn't do anything.
find quote
compcentral Offline
Fan
Posts: 626
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #6
Hmm... that's strange. I will look into that right away.
find quote
compcentral Offline
Fan
Posts: 626
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #7
Sorry about that... typo in my website code. Should be back up now. If not, please let me know. Thanks.
find quote
pHo Offline
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Account made and validated using Safari/Mail.app, cheers Smile
find quote
compcentral Offline
Fan
Posts: 626
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #9
ok. good to hear it's working again.

Up to 91 accounts created now by the way.
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-25 03:52 by compcentral.)
find quote
Darkside138 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
<<<Signed up...super excited to test.
find quote
evlcookie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Hitting the create button doesn't seem to register anything.
find quote
bnevets27 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #12
evlcookie Wrote:Hitting the create button doesn't seem to register anything.

Same here. Tried firefox, IE and two computers....
find quote
layziefj Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
signed up, received confirmation email, activation link clicked, and page said succesful, but when i try to log in it says "Authentication Failed! Please try again."

username: layziefj
find quote
vike105 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
I click the register button and nothing happens. Tried all browsers.
find quote
gugahoi Offline
Fan
Posts: 724
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 5
Post: #15
Same here, can't click register! Used safari and chrome on Mac. Just tried in Windows and also no go.
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-26 07:03 by gugahoi.)
find quote
Post Reply