Kodi Community Forum
[CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Game Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=291)
+---- Thread: [CLOSED] Advanced Launcher - Applications Launcher Addon for XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=85724)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453


Version 1.3.2 - Angelscry - 2011-05-01

Version 1.3.2 : Another small update for the Advanced Launcher add-on. This one is fixing a small bug on GameFAQs and MobyGames scrapers that made them returning wrong results. This is now fixed. I have also taken advantage of this fix to make some code cleaning.

ChangeLog:
  • Fix thumb/fanart bug for GameFAQs and MobyGames scrapers
  • Code cleaning



- silvers46 - 2011-05-01

just wanted to say excellent job on 1.3.2 worked perfectly also i was reading your autoit script for exit on esc im not much of a code person but i attempted for like an hour what i want is to use this script with a few different emulators ill show you what i got and if you can tell me where im wrong or re-write it that would be awesome and thanks again for the help earlier

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")

If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
Run ( '"D:\Emulators\NES\VirtuaNES.exe"' & $CmdLine[1] & '"', "D:\Emulators\NES\" )
While 1
Sleep(100)
WEnd
EndIf

Func Terminate()
ProcessClose ( "VirtuaNES.exe" )
Exit 0
EndFunc


- Angelscry - 2011-05-01

silvers46 Wrote:just wanted to say excellent job on 1.3.2 worked perfectly also i was reading your autoit script for exit on esc im not much of a code person but i attempted for like an hour what i want is to use this script with a few different emulators ill show you what i got and if you can tell me where im wrong or re-write it that would be awesome and thanks again for the help earlier

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")

If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
Run ( '"D:\Emulators\NES\VirtuaNES.exe"' & $CmdLine[1] & '"', "D:\Emulators\NES\" )
While 1
Sleep(100)
WEnd
EndIf

Func Terminate()
ProcessClose ( "VirtuaNES.exe" )
Exit 0
EndFunc
Your code seems correct.... but to confirm, I need to take a look at your launchers.xml file. It is possible that there is a problem related to the command line.


- silvers46 - 2011-05-01

thank you for taking a look at it what happens is after i compile it to exe it and put it in the folder when i try to open the exe it does nothing but if i open the original exe it works fine here is the pastebin to my launcher http://pastebin.com/y8WNWpKy


- ali2k1 - 2011-05-01

Hey angelscry, I'm having problems with fusion genesis emu. I've used args as -auto -fullscreen "(rom)" it works fine but when exiting the emu closes but xbmc comes back to a half window. I've checked to use window rather fullscreen which usually fixes the problem am I missing something.cheers bruv!


- Angelscry - 2011-05-01

silvers46 Wrote:thank you for taking a look at it what happens is after i compile it to exe it and put it in the folder when i try to open the exe it does nothing but if i open the original exe it works fine here is the pastebin to my launcher http://pastebin.com/y8WNWpKy
No, no... you cannot directly start the created executable launcher. To works it's absolutely need an argument (If $CmdLine[0] == 1). Is you want to test you launcher you need for example use a test.bat file like this :
Code:
VirtuaNES-launcher.exe "E:\nes\roms\Contra.zip"
BTW, I have tested VirtuaNES on my way.
Here is the WIKI page : http://www.gwenael.org/xbmc/index.php?title=VirtuaNES#Windows
Here is the launcher to quit with ESC key : http://www.gwenael.org/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=253#p253

But... your code and your launcher configuration were correct... Wink


- Angelscry - 2011-05-01

ali2k1 Wrote:Hey angelscry, I'm having problems with fusion genesis emu. I've used args as -auto -fullscreen "(rom)" it works fine but when exiting the emu closes but xbmc comes back to a half window. I've checked to use window rather fullscreen which usually fixes the problem am I missing something.cheers bruv!
I don't know if it is related but to make Kega Fusion works properly, I remember that John.doe modified the ForceFullScreen32 parameter of the fusion.ini file : http://www.gwenael.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=49


- hams1000 - 2011-05-01

I'm running XBMC in a dual screen set up. I'm using this wmctrl hack, but it seems to mess with programs I run with Advanced Launcher.

Anyone have any suggestions on how I can sort this out?


- silvers46 - 2011-05-02

ok ran into another dilemma snes9x it uses esc to open the toolbar so when i try to program a launcher like virtuanes it does nothing it will not close the program i have a few other emulators that are this way but i figured if i got 1 figured out that it should work the same for the rest and the viruanes code worked perfect for fusion thanks


- Angelscry - 2011-05-02

hams1000 Wrote:I'm running XBMC in a dual screen set up. I'm using this wmctrl hack, but it seems to mess with programs I run with Advanced Launcher.

Anyone have any suggestions on how I can sort this out?
I do not have dual screen system, so I'm not sure if it works or not, but I think using a launcher-script like this help you... Oo
Code:
#!/bin/bash
export DISPLAY=:2
/usr/bin/mednafen -fs 1 "$1"



- Angelscry - 2011-05-02

silvers46 Wrote:ok ran into another dilemma snes9x it uses esc to open the toolbar so when i try to program a launcher like virtuanes it does nothing it will not close the program i have a few other emulators that are this way but i figured if i got 1 figured out that it should work the same for the rest and the viruanes code worked perfect for fusion thanks
For Snex9X this autoit script works perfectly for me :
Code:
HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")

If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
    Run ( '"C:\Program Files (x86)\snes9x-1.53-win32\snes9x.exe" -fullscreen "' & $CmdLine[1] & '"', "C:\Program Files (x86)\snes9x-1.53-win32" )
    While 1
        Sleep(100)
    WEnd
EndIf

Func Terminate()
    WinClose ( "Snes9X")
    Exit 0
EndFunc



- silvers46 - 2011-05-02

weird difference was my winclose snes9x wasnt capitalized but i guess that's enough to make a difference thanks so much for all your help i should be leaving you alone now for awhile just built a mame cabinet and was driving me crazy to have the keyboard out every time i wanted to quit a game thanks again you saved me hours of headache Big Grin


- Angelscry - 2011-05-02

silvers46 Wrote:weird difference was my winclose snes9x wasnt capitalized but i guess that's enough to make a difference thanks so much for all your help i should be leaving you alone now for awhile just built a mame cabinet and was driving me crazy to have the keyboard out every time i wanted to quit a game thanks again you saved me hours of headache Big Grin
The Winclose() function is not referring to the executable file itself but to the exact beginning of the windows name. So capitalization is important.

It was a pleasure to help you. You give me opportunities to complete the WIKI pages. Your questions and their solutions will be surely useful for other users.

Here is the WIKI page : http://www.gwenael.org/xbmc/index.php?title=Snes9X#Windows
Here is the launcher to quit with ESC key : http://www.gwenael.org/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=254#p254


- fr500 - 2011-05-03

Best SNES emulator for ALA:

SSNES
http://board.byuu.org/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1308&start=45

If you got the horsepower of course Big Grin


- Ferdnand - 2011-05-03

Angelscry Wrote:http://www.mameworld.info/ (Art Files menu section)

Maybe i'm not doing something right.. Its not even searching for my games or anything for that matter.. maybe i'm missing a step or something.. Maybe someone has a youtube video up and someone can send me a link to it maybe..

Thank You..

Ferdnand.... Keep up the good work.....