Kodi Community Forum
Release VideoExtras Addon - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: Release VideoExtras Addon (/showthread.php?tid=178717)



RE: VideoExtras Addon - robwebset - 2014-03-20

(2014-03-14, 23:52)rob_webset Wrote:
(2014-03-14, 21:34)thrak76 Wrote: Can this addon work for <musicvideo> content?

Not sure - not something that has been requested before - will look into it when I get a minute

OK, I have had a look at support for Music Videos as requested. A simple skin change will give it to you.

Edit: DialogVideoInfo.xml

And add in: "| Container.Content(musicvideos)"

I have updated the wiki:

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add-on:VideoExtras#Skin_Modifications

Rob


RE: VideoExtras Addon - thrak76 - 2014-03-21

(2014-03-20, 15:18)rob_webset Wrote:
(2014-03-14, 23:52)rob_webset Wrote:
(2014-03-14, 21:34)thrak76 Wrote: Can this addon work for <musicvideo> content?

Not sure - not something that has been requested before - will look into it when I get a minute

OK, I have had a look at support for Music Videos as requested. A simple skin change will give it to you.

Edit: DialogVideoInfo.xml

And add in: "| Container.Content(musicvideos)"

I have updated the wiki:

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add-on:VideoExtras#Skin_Modifications

Rob

I added the requisite bits in the .xml and it worked great! I'm using AeonMQ5.

Thanks a lot!


RE: VideoExtras Addon - TheBuz - 2014-03-22

(2014-03-15, 11:07)SpaceMonkey Wrote:
(2014-03-15, 09:01)rob_webset Wrote:
(2014-03-15, 08:57)TheBuz Wrote: HI i am using Confluence Modified skin, i have installed Tvtunes and and videoextras plugin. All the extras are in the extras folders inside the show folders and "Force Extras Button Display" is on but i cannot see the extras button anywhere is there another step i am missing? thanks guys.

Did you do the skin changes?

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add-on:VideoExtras#Skin_Information

No need, it's there by default. Works fine here without forcing the button.

Hi as spacemonkey said, should be support by default with confluence modified, the TVtunes box shows up ok.


RE: VideoExtras Addon - warlion - 2014-03-22

Aeon Nox 4.1.9 Gotham ready

https://imgur.com/a/EaTKm


RE: VideoExtras Addon - capfuturo - 2014-03-22

This is outstanding Warlion, kudos to you!
Image


RE: VideoExtras Addon - capfuturo - 2014-03-22

(2014-03-20, 15:18)rob_webset Wrote:
(2014-03-14, 23:52)rob_webset Wrote:
(2014-03-14, 21:34)thrak76 Wrote: Can this addon work for <musicvideo> content?

Not sure - not something that has been requested before - will look into it when I get a minute

OK, I have had a look at support for Music Videos as requested. A simple skin change will give it to you.

Edit: DialogVideoInfo.xml

And add in: "| Container.Content(musicvideos)"

I have updated the wiki:

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add-on:VideoExtras#Skin_Modifications

Rob

Thanks to thrak76 for pointing this out and request it and Rob for implementing it.


RE: VideoExtras Addon - warlion - 2014-03-22

@rob_webset

it is possible to add to the nfo "plot" ?


RE: VideoExtras Addon - robwebset - 2014-03-22

Hi All,

I'm re-visiting the suport for "Skin Extras Indication" i.e. the ability for skinners to put an icon overlay on the Movie list screen so that a user can see which movies have extras.

I have code that will set a property on the home page for each movie with an extra. It would use the ListItem.DBID as an identifier, so for example you would have the following property name for each of Movie, TvShow, MusicVideo

HasVideoExtras_MOVIES_23
HasVideoExtras_TVSHOWS_45
HasVideoExtras_MUSICVIDEOS_19

However I'm having problem trying to read that property in the skin, for example the following does not appear to work:

Code:
Window(Home).Property(VideoExtras_MOVIES_$INFO[ListItem.DBID])

(You get erros in the log.)

Do any of the skinners that suport video extras have any suggestion or help with regards to this? (How would you want to pick up this sort of information?)

Thanks

Rob


RE: VideoExtras Addon - robwebset - 2014-03-22

(2014-03-22, 06:40)warlion Wrote: @rob_webset

it is possible to add to the nfo "plot" ?

Yes, it's possible.

I have committed a change to suport the plot, but it's on-top of a re-arrange of a fair bit of the code in order to try and support "Has Extras on the list screen", so when that is all worked out I should be able to produce a beta zip. Just need some suggestions on my previous post Sad

Rob


RE: VideoExtras Addon - warlion - 2014-03-22

meaby something like
Audio language use

$INFO[Window(movieinformation).Property(AudioLanguage.3)]

Code:
def _set_properties( self, audio, subtitles ):
        # Set language properties
        count = 1
        # Clear properties before setting new ones
        self._clear_properties()
        for item in audio:
            self.window.setProperty('AudioLanguage.%d' % count, item['language'])
            self.window.setProperty('AudioCodec.%d' % count, item['codec'])
            self.window.setProperty('AudioChannels.%d' % count, str(item['channels']))
            count += 1
        count = 1
        for item in subtitles:
            self.window.setProperty('SubtitleLanguage.%d' % count, item['language'])    
            count += 1
        self.cleared = False
                
    def _clear_properties( self ):
        if not self.cleared:
            # 1 to 99 should really be enough
            for i in range(1,100):
                self.window.clearProperty('AudioLanguage.%d' % i)
                self.window.clearProperty('AudioCodec.%d' % i)
                self.window.clearProperty('AudioChannels.%d' % i)
                self.window.clearProperty('SubtitleLanguage.%d' % i)
            self.cleared = True

$INFO[Window(movieinformation).Property(AudioLanguage.1),flags/language/,.png]


RE: VideoExtras Addon - robwebset - 2014-03-22

(2014-03-22, 09:20)warlion Wrote: meaby something like
Audio language use

$INFO[Window(movieinformation).Property(AudioLanguage.3)]

Code:
def _set_properties( self, audio, subtitles ):
        # Set language properties
        count = 1
        # Clear properties before setting new ones
        self._clear_properties()
        for item in audio:
            self.window.setProperty('AudioLanguage.%d' % count, item['language'])
            self.window.setProperty('AudioCodec.%d' % count, item['codec'])
            self.window.setProperty('AudioChannels.%d' % count, str(item['channels']))
            count += 1
        count = 1
        for item in subtitles:
            self.window.setProperty('SubtitleLanguage.%d' % count, item['language'])    
            count += 1
        self.cleared = False
                
    def _clear_properties( self ):
        if not self.cleared:
            # 1 to 99 should really be enough
            for i in range(1,100):
                self.window.clearProperty('AudioLanguage.%d' % i)
                self.window.clearProperty('AudioCodec.%d' % i)
                self.window.clearProperty('AudioChannels.%d' % i)
                self.window.clearProperty('SubtitleLanguage.%d' % i)
            self.cleared = True

$INFO[Window(movieinformation).Property(AudioLanguage.1),flags/language/,.png]

Hi Warlion,

I'm not sure this will solve it, as in your example the "AudioLanguage.1" is hardcoded - I really need it to be something like AudioLanguage.ListItem.DBID - so that each item in the list will get a unique value (from ListItem.DBID) for it's property.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Rob


RE: VideoExtras Addon - warlion - 2014-03-22

try this one
$INFO[Window(movieinformation).Property(VideoExtras_MOVIES_$INFO[ListItem.DBID])]


RE: VideoExtras Addon - robwebset - 2014-03-22

(2014-03-22, 09:32)warlion Wrote: try this one
$INFO[Window(movieinformation).Property(VideoExtras_MOVIES_$INFO[ListItem.DBID])]

Think that was one I'd tried - just tried it again, same error:

Code:
07:37:11 T:7936   ERROR: unmatched parentheses in Window(home).Property(VideoExtras_MOVIES_$INFO
07:37:11 T:7936   ERROR: unmatched parentheses in )
07:37:11 T:7936   ERROR: Error evaluating boolean expression $INFO[Window(home).Property(VideoExtras_MOVIES_$INFO[ListItem.DBID])]



RE: VideoExtras Addon - warlion - 2014-03-22

i im not getting any error using this
$INFO[Window(movieinformation).Property(VideoExtras_MOVIES_$INFO[ListItem.DBID])]

i never try add a infolabel there

try this
$INFO[Window(movieinformation).Property(VideoExtras_MOVIES.$INFO[ListItem.DBID])] *** never mind this will not work

my log dont show error so im not sure

but meaby this one

$INFO[Window(movieinformation).Property(VideoExtras_MOVIES.DBID)]


RE: VideoExtras Addon - robwebset - 2014-03-22

(2014-03-22, 09:50)warlion Wrote: but meaby this one

$INFO[Window(movieinformation).Property(VideoExtras_MOVIES.DBID)]

Won't this just look for a property called "VideoExtras_MOVIES.DBID" rather than the one with the Actual DBID appended from the ListItem? (i.e. VideoExtras_MOVIES.22)