Work in Progress - Aeon nox 4.1.9 (GOTHAM)

  Thread Rating:
  • 21 Votes - 4.62 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,214
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 34
Post: #1
Ok i think i already change all the visual problems ,
right know there is a few problems left, a few widgets and a few other stuff that i will fix soon
i will push change every week untill is 100% compatible with gotham

the subtitle manual search is not working because a bug on xbmc it will be fix really soon https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/4157
but will work on nights from 2 week ago

all fix in the last update

i change the logo and icon to identify the original from the gotham version ,
Aeon Nox 4 is an amazing skin with a lot of customization , it is not recommended for low-end platforms like Raspberry pi, AppleTV and older android devices

AN4 is really heavy skin , BigNoid the creator of this skin is working on AN5 on a lighter skin

you can download the last fixes here
DOWNLOAD LINK 4.1.9.6 original without mods
DOWNLOAD LINK 4.1.9.8 old
DOWNLOAD LINK 4.1.9.9 New
Git
and install it using the zip installer on xbmc
Settings --> Add-ons -->install from zip file

download mirror thanks to patseguin
DOWNLOAD LINK 4.1.9.9 New

Mirror google drive
All Versions New

Note:
the V4.1.9.8 had the color icon mod of neurosis you need to get that flags on [MOD] AEON NOX GOTHAM Colored Movie and TV-Show





[MOD] Aeon Nox - LiveTV mod
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=192197

mikebzh44 - Aeon Nox 4.1.9 : Showcase mod and more Not for Git only for 4.1.9.7 download link starting 4.1.9.8 the mod will be integrated
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rtz6dy02s0l68d...zip[/color]

Genre video icons for Aeon Nix from Frodo19
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=141714

Colour Genre Icons from RhysGM
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=166817

Help with translations
https://www.transifex.com/projects/p/aeo...or-gotham/

Scripts Needed
Color Picker - http://passion-xbmc.org/addons/?Page=Vie...lor.picker ( not ready for gotham but works 50%)
Skin Widgets - http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add...in_Widgets
TvTunes - http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add-on:TvTunes
widget weatherworld - http://passion-xbmc.org/addons/?Page=Vie...atherworld ( not working anymore)
Metadata Actors - http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=123578
Artist Slideshow http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add..._Slideshow
TV Show-Next Aired - http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add...Next_Aired (new version 6.0.4)
extendedinfo - https://github.com/azraelomega/script.extendedinfo (Modded for gotham)
Random Movie script for skins - http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=108940
Artwork Downloader - http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add...Downloader
VideoExtras - http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add-on:VideoExtras (instead of dvdextras)
Video Language - http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add...age_Script (mostly removed)
Random and Last items - http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add...ems_script
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-13 04:56 by warlion.)
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 860
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 5
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #2
Shouldn't it have a new version number?

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Gotham 13.0/Aeon Nox 5.0/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,214
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 34
Post: #3
No the version is the same the only changes are position and a few extra buttons this will be the same skin I will not add any extra addons , widgets, conditions or variables
find quote
Dimak415 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Hey man,

Really glad you are doing this. I love Nox but I want Gotham Smile

Your version fixed the menus bug for me where the text would be in the wrong position, but it seems it still occurs in the EPG. Just a head up. Thanks again!
find quote
sveni_lee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 277
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
Post: #5
Thank you for invest the time... I like Nox... I will give it a try later this day...

Board: B85M-ITX
CPU: i3 4330
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 860
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 5
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #6
@warlion
You're probably already aware. I know it's been mentioned a lot that Settings menus also need to be modified to display the new advanced/expert settings. Just thought it was worth a mention. You may have already fixed that. I haven't got a box I can test this on yet.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Gotham 13.0/Aeon Nox 5.0/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,214
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 34
Post: #7
is already modify wgstarks
find quote
Raytestrak Offline
Donor
Posts: 312
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #8
Thanks for this Warlion. Small thing I noticed: "show video info when player is paused" isn't working here, but maybe it's me.

OpenElec on an Intel NUC (DC3217IYE). Onkyo NR-717. Canton Movie CD-1000. LG 42LM760S

If it ain't broke: break it, fix it, repeat
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,214
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 34
Post: #9
no its not you i haven look for that lol
find quote
feliche Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Thank you
find quote
neurosis13 Offline
Fan
Posts: 606
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Germany
Post: #11
Great, i didnt install gotham yet but i think i now it's time.
I will link to this release in my mod thread.

Thank you very much warlion for this important work, lots of people have waited for it.

Nod
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,214
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 34
Post: #12
(2014-02-04 20:18)neurosis13 Wrote:  Great, i didnt install gotham yet but i think i now it's time.
I will link to this release in my mod thread.

Thank you very much warlion for this important work, lots of people have waited for it.

Nod
i cant believe no one try to make it before lol, right now is not 50% ready but i will make the changes before gotham is on beta a few more days working
right know i only changing visual problems , next step are valiables , animations, and all i can see
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-04 20:29 by warlion.)
find quote
Raytestrak Offline
Donor
Posts: 312
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #13
(2014-02-04 19:20)warlion Wrote:  no its not you i haven look for that lol

Weird ... it's working now, but I haven't changed anything. Different show, but that can't be it. Maybe a reboot, but can't remember if I did.

OpenElec on an Intel NUC (DC3217IYE). Onkyo NR-717. Canton Movie CD-1000. LG 42LM760S

If it ain't broke: break it, fix it, repeat
find quote
sveni_lee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 277
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
Post: #14
Quote:i cant believe no one try to make it before lol...
Me to, it's one of the best Skins ever.

Quote:right know i only changing visual problems , next step are valiables , animations, and all i can see
Take your time... I found some variables for sets. So it's videodb//1/7 but it have to be videodb//movies/sets... This is easy to make with notpad++ so everyone can make make by his self... (For the one, who can't wait...)

Board: B85M-ITX
CPU: i3 4330
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-05 10:35 by sveni_lee.)
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,214
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 34
Post: #15
(2014-02-04 19:19)Raytestrak Wrote:  Thanks for this Warlion. Small thing I noticed: "show video info when player is paused" isn't working here, but maybe it's me.

I just push the fix for the "info when paused" can you test it to see if its working fine

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zwt4t9tsyy9lwj...eekBar.xml
find quote
Post Reply