Eventghost doesnt communicate with XBMC
Hi
This is my first time to run XBMC dharma under Win7 (previously I am using XBMC live for about 1 years). XBMC runs fine, Eventghost runs fine, but they did not communicate with each other.
I am using a X10 remote control. In the eventghost config I have 2 plugins: X10 and XBMC2. If I press a button on my remote control I see the expected log output in the eventghost log.
My first big question is: Where is the eventserver menu in XBMC to activate the eventserver. I read the wiki entry but I cant find the described options. Maybe I am blind or stupid but I search all the menus without success.
Second question: Which port is used by the eventserver (I think it is port 9777 but setup this port in the eventghosts xbmc2 plugin does simply nothing! Maybe it does nothing because eventserver isn't running and I see no differences)
Third question: In the x10 plugin there is an option to configure the 'event prefix'. What is the correct value?

Please help a confused event ghost noob :confused2:
Jarny
Hardware:
1) PointOfView Intel Atom 330 Mainboard
2) Scenic-PC (2.9 GHz) with onboard Intel-Graphic 915g
Now I read thousands Wink of articles in this forum but I cant answer the simple question how the both applications are linked together SadConfused
Did they exchange their data over the httpapi or jsonrpc or (internal) eventserver?
And where the hell are these damn eventserver settings in xbmc??
I have read all tutorials but they doesn't work to me.

Can anybody answer the basic question over which interface does xbmc and eventghost communicate? If I know this it is easier for me to find out what is going wrong on my installation.

Regards
Jarny

FYI: I have activate all options in /Network settings/services/
allow programms on this system to control xbmc, etc...
Hardware:
In EG when you press a button do you see the corresponding XBMC function?
Hi Hitcher