ATV 2 XBMC crashing on load up
I have a problem this morning with XBMC, first time Ive had it. When I try to load XBMC on my ATZ 2, the XBMC logo appears as it tries to load and then it crashes out back to the main ATV 2 screen.

Ive uninstalled and re-installed XBMC but the same thing is happening. I havent downloaded anything recently that I can think of that could be causing an issue.

Anyway Ive looked for any crash logs and the only one I can find from today is below. Im a novice when it comes to reporting logs so hopefully Ive provided the correct information:

http://pastebin.com/q6S8zAa2

Any help would be greatly appreciated.Big Grin
adox Wrote:I have a problem this morning with XBMC, first time Ive had it. When I try to load XBMC on my ATZ 2, the XBMC logo appears as it tries to load and then it crashes out back to the main ATV 2 screen.

Ive uninstalled and re-installed XBMC but the same thing is happening. I havent downloaded anything recently that I can think of that could be causing an issue.

Anyway Ive looked for any crash logs and the only one I can find from today is below. Im a novice when it comes to reporting logs so hopefully Ive provided the correct information:

http://pastebin.com/q6S8zAa2

Any help would be greatly appreciated.Big Grin

This is not a crashreporterfile ... you've grabbed the wrong file. Though the xbmc.log could be handy beside the correct crashreporter file. But i bet its a corrupted database...
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
@ adox
Debug log: /private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC.log
Syslog: /var/log/syslog
CrashReporter: /var/logs/CrashReporter/*.plist

@Memphiz

Do you know what causes the database to corrupt ? i.e. is it avoidable by the way we are installing/running xbmc ?