[REQUEST] RTMPGUI plugin for live streams?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
RTMPGUI plugin would be amazing especially considering all of the stream info needed is displayed. If someone could make a plugin that updates stream links as RTMPGUI is updated that would be awesome!
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-13 19:01 by woompa.)
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,430
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 71
Post: #2
If anyone wants this it would be super easy.

it loads this xml http://apps.ohlulz.com/rtmpgui/list.xml

It seems to just be a list of rtmp links.
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Well looks like a good site to learn how to make my first plugin with!
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,430
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 71
Post: #4
here is something I was playing with to list and play the videos.

http://pastebin.com/kuWxx2JK

You can use it if you want. It seems a lot of the links are down.

you will need to create an addon.xml for it
find quote
dynamitemedia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
any chance of this being a addon?
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Thanks Bluecop! I made an addon.xml and it works great! I realize a lot of the links are down (they were at one time mostly seeon.tv links). There is quite a community following for this program over at myp2p.eu. Whenever good links are found by the dev it is usually updated quickly.

Now I just want to figure out how to pull only the English channels.

I used an adoon.xml from another plugin as a template. I am not sure if all of the script imports are necessary (python 2.0, simplejson, beautifulsoup) but, I left them in place anyway.

addon.xml- http://pastebin.com/ReJBS3qb
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Here is the full plugin. I put BlueCop as Author in the addon xml. If anyone can figure out how to sort by language or pull only certain languages that would be great.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HOM6SX40
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-13 16:04 by woompa.)
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
One great thing about this plugin is that the language field and the "link down" field are the same so, if the plugin can be tweaked to show only selected languages then the channels with no links will not show up.
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Oops uploaded wrong one. This one should install normally.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FVZAO940
find quote
castalla Offline
Fan
Posts: 552
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #10
I finally installed it - but almost no link actually works!
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
castalla Wrote:I finally installed it - but almost no link actually works!

Most of the ones that do work are the TVSector HD links. This list is updated on a regular basis and when the dev of the original program is notified of good streams he will put them in. As I stated before most of the streams at one time were seeon.tv links so now that seeon is down it will take some time to find all new links. Here is the forum for the original program.

http://forum.wiziwig.eu/threads/58518-rt...cal-thread
find quote
castalla Offline
Fan
Posts: 552
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #12
Thanks.

So are the listings updated dynamically when the plugin starts?
find quote
woompa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
castalla Wrote:Thanks.

So are the listings updated dynamically when the plugin starts?

It should because it is linked to a webpage containing the links. However, I have noticed that it only repopulates the list after i close xbmc completely then reopen.
find quote
castalla Offline
Fan
Posts: 552
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #14
I can live with that!

I'm a bit surprised that the ITV channels aren't working given there are live streams available.
find quote
macf1an Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #15
search for the now closed seeon.tv thread.. it's not dead..
the last file you uploaded says it's unavailable

ATV2 4.3 8F455 Seas0npassed / XBMC 11
Samsung HT-P70 5.1 / Samsung WS-32Z419P
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-13 20:52 by macf1an.)
find quote
Post Reply