[RELEASE] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Votes - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #16
(2012-03-28 16:58)snowatom Wrote:  Hi amet

Thanks for pointing out the location of the XBMC log file, that gave me a chance for a little debuggin on my own. Seems like the subtitle addon only accepts raw media file formats, and not media files contained in a RAR file structure which XBMC is plays just fine.

So in order to use the subtitle addon, I have to extract movies first.

Is this a known limit in the ATV2 XBMC version, or should it work ? If so I will upload a logfile.

snowatom

works fine here on osx
find
darkbettyblue Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Hello,
Thanx for a great addon
Im having some problems with titlovi.com
running eden rc2, upgraded a few minutes ago and cant find any subtitle
pastebin:
http://pastebin.com/7y7fTyta

any help is appreciated

hvala Smile
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #18
(2012-03-28 20:22)darkbettyblue Wrote:  Hello,
Thanx for a great addon
Im having some problems with titlovi.com
running eden rc2, upgraded a few minutes ago and cant find any subtitle
pastebin:
http://pastebin.com/7y7fTyta

any help is appreciated

hvala Smile

why rc2? eden is final.

problem is you are running 2.9.33 of XBMC subtitles, I dont think that has fix for titlovi.com
find
darkbettyblue Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
Hi again, but im running the final build, like i said, i upgraded a few minutes ago.. uninstalled rc2, kept my profile, installed final build. Dont see any newer versions of subtitle addon. Tested on a different pc, the clean install views the latest build,so i guess i need to do some cleaning.. Since the problem is not on your end, sorry for troubling you and thanx for taking the time to look trough the log
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-28 23:30 by darkbettyblue.)
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #20
(2012-03-28 23:13)darkbettyblue Wrote:  Hi again, but im running the final build, like i said, i upgraded a few minutes ago.. uninstalled rc2, kept my profile, installed final build. Dont see any newer versions of subtitle addon. Tested on a different pc, the clean install views the latest build,so i guess i need to do some cleaning.. Since the problem is not on your end, sorry for troubling you and thanx for taking the time to look trough the log

heh, sorry.. sounded like you are saying you are on rc2...

2.9.33 is too old, get the zip from http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/eden/scri...subtitles/ and install manually

or

force refresh on xbmc official repo , that should get the new versions in
find
checksum Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
(2012-03-26 03:08)helcik Wrote:  hey, I will revert back to the problem of opensubtitles.org (did not check other providers, may be a general issue). The TXT files do not work on Windows machines.
The casue of the problem is the line Unix/Linux line separator CR (0x0D) instead windows CRLF (0x0D0A). The subtitles are not displayed, just one line at the beginning.

IT will not revile on OSX as most probably is it Unix based.
SRT files are OK.
2.9.38

Pls, let me know how to handle this.

The same here - on ATV2 - movies are streamed from linux nfs share.
find
boki99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Same here, ATV2 does not open subtitle for streamed video on NAS. Revert back and all OK.
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #23
(2012-03-30 11:44)boki99 Wrote:  Same here, ATV2 does not open subtitle for streamed video on NAS. Revert back and all OK.

What did you revert? Xbmc? Or subtitle addon?
find
boki99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
Addon. It updated automatically yesterday. I reverted back. Works fine, no need to update.
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #25
(2012-03-30 18:38)boki99 Wrote:  Addon. It updated automatically yesterday. I reverted back. Works fine, no need to update.

what version did you revert to? also Debug Log with the one that doesnt work would help a lot in identifying the problem
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #26
@boki99

1. It's not a proper Debug Log, you need to enable debug logging
2. Post it on pastebin.com
3. Don't PMs it, post it here ... Someone else might look at it and have something to say about it
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-31 06:18 by amet.)
find
Tagada Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
Hello !

Thanks for this useful plugin.

However, I experience some issue when using the "betaseries" service. For instance, when I play "Parks and Recreation S04E03", it says "No subtitles found". However, when I manually visit https://www.betaseries.com/episode/parks...ion/s04e03 there are some subtitles. The languages used for search are all set to "French".

Do you need any additional information, like debug log ?
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-01 11:31 by Tagada.)
find
checkup Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
i also do have the problem of the script not applying downloaded subs.

With any sub downloaded by the script, i get the following error:

http://pastebin.com/UGMb9Q55
find
checkup Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
it's ok after deleting the addon folder and reinstalling it. just reinstall hasn't helped.
find
Tagada Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
(2012-03-31 16:06)Tagada Wrote:  However, I experience some issue when using the "betaseries" service. For instance, when I play "Parks and Recreation S04E03", it says "No subtitles found". However, when I manually visit https://www.betaseries.com/episode/parks...ion/s04e03 there are some subtitles. The languages used for search are all set to "French".
Even using "free text input", I get no results for the betaseries service.

Again, I can provide anything needed (but I don't think a debug log will be helpful here).
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-01 19:19 by Tagada.)
find
Thread Closed