Mediaportal server windows XBMC PVR front end problem

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
tytherman Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 152
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 1
Post: #16
I just installed a new version (previous one was taken from http://xbmc.opdenkamp.eu/) and I do now have the TSreader version. When I install it however I get an error - something to do with buffering file - FFMPEG works fine. The other pc is running the latest Openelec and this has 6 options but none are the TSreader, is it possible to download the addon seperately?
find quote
rausch101 Offline
Fan
Posts: 581
Joined: Sep 2006
Reputation: 1
Location: Washington D.C.
Post: #17
This isn't totally on topic, but I'm going crazy here. Where OH WHERE does one go about download the Media Portal TV Server? I feel like a complete idiot here, but I cannot for the life of me find it anyone on their website

Have a question? First try the XBMC online-manual and FAQ. Also: How to submit a debug log
find quote
jajoflo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
(2012-05-30 02:05)rausch101 Wrote:  This isn't totally on topic, but I'm going crazy here. Where OH WHERE does one go about download the Media Portal TV Server? I feel like a complete idiot here, but I cannot for the life of me find it anyone on their website
You have to download media portal the tvserver is part of the setup.
find quote
skippy Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
(2012-05-30 02:10)jajoflo Wrote:  
(2012-05-30 02:05)rausch101 Wrote:  This isn't totally on topic, but I'm going crazy here. Where OH WHERE does one go about download the Media Portal TV Server? I feel like a complete idiot here, but I cannot for the life of me find it anyone on their website
You have to download media portal the tvserver is part of the setup.

http://www.team-mediaportal.com/mediaportal-download.
find quote
Omel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
hi I try to use the tsreader plugin everything seems to be ok but when I see a rolling text in tv news the text is terrible it is double I use the 03.05.12 release and the 115 plugin for tvserver

what can I do to fix this

best regards
find quote
KRA77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 282
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
you have to turn on de-interlace in the video meny, and turn on dxva.
find quote
Omel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
(2012-06-10 14:19)KRA77 Wrote:  you have to turn on de-interlace in the video meny, and turn on dxva.

in xbmc? ??
could you guide me to the de-interlace settings
find quote
KRA77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 282
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
I guess you press M for the OSD controls to popup (or maybe C ?) then you select the videos settings on default skin it looks like a film reel. There you can select deinterlacing and video scaling options. I use
deinterlace video: Auto
deinterlace method; DXVA Best
Video Scaling : DXVA

DXVA has to be enebled in the System - Settings- Video - Playback.
Here you should also enable "adjust display refresh rato to match video" Playing video at the correct refreshrate makes a massive impact on how smooth the playback is.
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-10 15:41 by KRA77.)
find quote
tytherman Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 152
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 1
Post: #24
hi again!

ok have upgraded to Frodo beta 3 and also MP 1.2.3 and have the log saying "XBMC TV Server is too old again"? any one upgraded and have it working?
find quote
neomatrix Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
(2012-12-10 18:25)tytherman Wrote:  hi again!

ok have upgraded to Frodo beta 3 and also MP 1.2.3 and have the log saying "XBMC TV Server is too old again"? any one upgraded and have it working?

Nope! I have the same problem. Just to be clear, mine keeps saying connection lost as well, but i presume both errors are linked?

Would it be worth trying to roll back the plugin version? I am a complete newbie at this so really feel out of my depth. Any advice much appreciated.

When i was running eden it seemed ok, maybe best to wait for a more stable rekease of frodo? I couldnt seem to find eden with pvr support though, has it been removed?
find quote
m0t0k0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
Sounds like you need to update you MediaPortal TVServer to 1.3.0 Beta

Direct link http://sourceforge.net/projects/mediapor...p/download

You should be fine just doing an update from as far back as 1.1.0.RC1 on the MePo side not sure for XBMC (you just need to copy the latest plugin file I guess)

Don't forget to stop the TVService before upgrade and start it again afterwards

More details on the MePo release here

http://www.team-mediaportal.com/news/med...a-released
find quote
Post Reply