Win HDMI not working
running windows xp 32 sp3
Directx 9
Geforce 210 Driver Ver: 197.45
xbmc eden v.11

Connected my htpc directly to my tv through hdmi. everything seems to work fine. i start xbmc eden and the sound still works. the second i start a movie the sound stops working and i get a universal no emblem saying it wasn't able to initialize. i've read some other posts and i just get more confused on how to fix this. i am a beginner at all this xbmc stuff so please be gentle. thank you
Can you post a screenshot of your Settings>System>Audio Output window? See the XBMC wiki about getting the screenshot (quick google)
System: XBMC HTPC with HDMI WASAPI & AudioEngine - Denon  AVR-3808CI  - Denon DVD-5900 Universal Player  - Denon DCM-27 CD-Changer
- Sony BDP-S580 Blu-Ray  - X-Box 360  - Android tablet wireless remote - 7.1 Streem/Axiom/Velodyne Surround System
If I have been able to help feel free to add to my reputation +/- below - thanks!
how do i post a picture on here?
if you select "Preview Post" below the text window it will bring you to a more advanced reply page with the option to insert a hyperlink. The photo itself upload to http://www.tinypic.com (for example). That will give you the link to paste here.
System: XBMC HTPC with HDMI WASAPI & AudioEngine - Denon  AVR-3808CI  - Denon DVD-5900 Universal Player  - Denon DCM-27 CD-Changer
- Sony BDP-S580 Blu-Ray  - X-Box 360  - Android tablet wireless remote - 7.1 Streem/Axiom/Velodyne Surround System
If I have been able to help feel free to add to my reputation +/- below - thanks!
here is the screenshot. thank you

Everything there looks reasonable for an HDMI device. Do your Windows settings match? Meaning is the NVidia High Definition Audio device selected as the default device in the Windows Control Panel applet, and is it also set to 7.1?