Linux How do i make a short cut like this one?
So i saw this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MZU-DW-RP_k and if this works i could totally replace mediaportal with xbmc, i already have it installed in my ubuntu htpc but i dont seem to get around on how to make this happen, my anime folder is on a nass i ger access to through Samba.
Can anyone tellme how to do so step by step? i am new to this and i would love to have my anime scrapped like that too. I read something about smartplaylist but i dont know how to make those.
Oh i am running Aeon Nox skin btw.
Thanks in advance!
we have a video for that in [FAQ] section Rolleyes
Donate: https://kodi.tv/contribute/donate (foundation), 146Gr48FqHM7TPB9q33HHv6uWpgQqdz1yk (BTC personal)
Estuary: Kodis new default skin - ExtendedInfo Script - KodiDevKit
thanks Smile il see if i can make it work @.@ spent all day ytd just trying to make xbmc find my samba server
The video in thew faq doesnt help me, if i do it that way i only see the local drives not the ones on my router >.>
BUMP T.T
#1 Don't bump posts because no one replied after half an hour.
#2 The smart playlist allows you to use directories or shared directories as sources
Please do not bump your own thread after only 37 minutes! I already closed your other cross-posted thread. You obviously have not read the Forum_rules (wiki). Please do so now. Thanks.
I just cant find any guide that will work T.T i have been at it for a week now with no avail, i just want to create a folder like tv shows but using anime instead of tv shows. i tried using Smartplaylist and the only thing that shows up is my c and d drive, and since my media is on a NAS i have to go through Samba. I set it up alright for movies and TV Shows but every time i try to set up another shortcut named anime i dont know which settings to chose. I saw that video on youtube and that's exactly how i would want to do it but the guy doesnt reply to my question...