PLEASE HELP! Wanting custom built HTPC
Hi i'm wanting help on getting a HTPC built.
It will only be used to Play/store all my movies.
I have cat6 ports installed in 3 rooms,i want to stream and access the content on the HTPC from those other rooms.
I am new to this HTPC stuff and don't know a hell of alot about computers, I will be getting someone to build this for me, just don't know what parts etc.
Here's what i'm wanting to do.
Windows with XBMC
HDTV possess HDMI ports
play SD movies (DivX, XviD)
DVD movies
play 720P movies
play 1080P movies
stream 1080P content
stream 1080P online movies
play Steam Big Picture
Bluray Burner/ripper

I plan to have this in my theatre room connected to my Home theatre Amp, not sure what the best way to access and stream content to the other rooms?? (not WIFI)

Would really appreciate any help,
thanks Jimmy
I have cat6 ports installed in 3 rooms,i want to stream and access the content on the HTPC from those other rooms.
I am new to this HTPC stuff and don't know a hell of alot about computers, I will be getting someone to build this for me, just don't know what parts etc.
Windows with XBMC
HDTV possess HDMI ports
DVD movies
play 720P movies
play 1080P movies
stream 1080P content
play Steam Big Picture
Bluray Burner/ripper

I plan to have this in my theatre room connected to my Home theatre Amp, not sure what the best way to access and stream content to the other rooms?? (not WIFI)

thanks Jimmy
Windows with XBMC
HDTV possess HDMI ports
DVD movies
play 720P movies
play 1080P movies
stream 1080P content
play Steam Big Picture
Bluray Burner/ripper

thanks Jimmy
Just some friendly advise, you may want to refer to section 1.3.6 of the forum rules. Posting the same thing in 3 sections isn't going to make you any friends here...