no icon yet

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
pavoo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
excluding all selections movies and music displays the message "NO ICON YET" what to do in order not to show in this string. I would like to achieve the effect of pure wallpaper. A complete control shall be performed with the remote control.
Please, any advice.
find quote
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 737
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 19
Location: Rodos, Greece
Post: #2
That is a fallback image, not a text. The simplest way to remove it is to do a search and replace in all xml files in 720p folder for this:
PHP Code:
fallback="panel_menu_noicon.png" 
Search for the above code and replace it with nothing. If you want this only for the Home screen the code is in Includes_Home.xml.

Sorry for the delayed answer.

Cheers
Nessus
find quote
pavoo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Works great thanks
find quote
mulle1976 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Ni Nessus,

I have the opposit problem. Movies says "NO ICON YET", but all others show a fine little picture :-) The weird thing is that is was there before...hmm.
Bonus question :-) Where are all the .png image files located? I can't find them anywhere.

Thanks for a nice skin, hope to hear from you.

Take care.
find quote
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 737
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 19
Location: Rodos, Greece
Post: #5
Shows fine at my end.
Here are all the image files : https://github.com/Nessus85100/Xperience...ster/media

Cheers
Nessus
find quote