Aeon MQ 5 - Extrapack ZIP

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
lord02 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
[Update]: I found out where I can hide these items ... it's under the "Customize Main Menu" under the "Main Menu" in skin-settings ...
very confusing. Because I would have thought that "Widgets" would have these settings.
- But at least this is SOLVED for me now.

It would be very nice if the Aeon MQ5 ExtraPack installer would work for OpenELEC's ( http://openelec.tv/ ) XBMC 13.1 (Gotham) and install to the correct folder, which is this one:
/storage/.xbmc/userdata/addon_data/skin.aeonmq5.extrapack/

Just sayin' ;-)
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-15 14:58 by lord02.)
find quote
Samu-rai Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,597
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 44
Post: #47
User error then. Glad you got it sorted anyway.

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
lord02 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #48
Yes - but what is this "Widgets" for then ?
If not to disable / enabled the Widgets on the Main-Menu screen ? What is this "Widgets" section for ... the disable/enable for each Widget doesn't DO anything on the main menu ?

VERY nice skin, love it!

Any comments on this?
it would be very nice if the Aeon MQ5 ExtraPack installer would work for OpenELEC's ( http://openelec.tv/ ) XBMC 13.1 (Gotham) and install to the correct folder, which is this one:
/storage/.xbmc/userdata/addon_data/skin.aeonmq5.extrapack/
find quote
Samu-rai Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,597
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 44
Post: #49
The widgets refer to the row of posters/icons above the main menu bar.

Extrapack has only ever worked on Windows.

I'm not sure why. It might be something to do with the script.

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
lord02 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
ahhh, ok - thank you master Samu-rai ;-)

excellent tech-support here
find quote
jafichan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #51
Hi all, every time i try to redownload or update the extra pack i got a fail error. I check my folder /Users/Jaf/Library/Application Support/XBMC/userdata/addon_data/skin.aeonmq5.extrapack and it's empty. I tried to uninstall the add-on to reinstall it, but i can't.

Any help please? Thx
find quote
Samu-rai Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,597
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 44
Post: #52
It only installs through the skin on windows.

You'll have to manually download, extract and then place it in the addon_data folder.

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
jafichan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #53
Ok thanks!
find quote
wcndave Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #54
I also tried to download on Xbuntu and it crashed after 230MB (61%)

However I noticed that about 160MB so far was weather images.

Given that it took me more than 3 hours to download what I did, perhaps you could have a zip file without the weather images? I certainly won't be needing them.

Thanks

Dave

PS: Am i right that i needed to move them to from ~/.xbmc/userdata/addon_data/script.aeonmq5.updater/updates to ~/.xbmc/userdata/addon_data/skin.aeonmq5.extrapack
find quote
Samu-rai Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,597
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 44
Post: #55
As above, download manually (link on first page of this thread) and place in ~/.xbmc/userdata/addon_data/

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
wcndave Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #56
Yes, thank you.

Just pointing out that I am using all my bandwidth for a few hours for 80% weather pictures ;-)

It is a great skin though!
find quote
Patje26 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
I downloaded the Zip file but where should I put the files?
I have an Minix X8-h running android 4.4.2.

I hope you guys can help me.
find quote
Samu-rai Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,597
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 44
Post: #58
userdata/addon_data/

But I think you'll need your device to be rooted, and you'll need to use some kind of file browser I believe.

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
Patje26 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
Okay, that could be because I dont have any files in de storage/emulated/0/Android/data/hk.minix.xbmc/files

Can somebody confirm that my device must be rooted.
Or am I in THE wrong map?
find quote
Samu-rai Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,597
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 44
Post: #60
I’m no expert on Android (so you may want to ask in the Android specific forum), but that doesn’t look like the right file path to me.

I’m pretty sure it’s a hidden file path, hence why you need a rooted device and file manager to get to it.

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-10-23 10:45 by Samu-rai.)
find quote
Post Reply