Clueless Cajun
I had WHS 2011 prior and it worked fine for awhile, started getting connection problems and being it was just a desktop I converted to a file/ media server I bought a dedicated NAS. A Synology DS412+, my home network connects fine for files and all computers are running Win 7 64 Home Premium. One desktop running Win 7 Professional will be added, it was the old server and I intend to make it into a game machine. The computer connected to my TV is an Acer AspireRevo AR3700-U3002 dedicated as an HTPC, hard wired to the LAN.
My problems are no music plays. Album art scraped but I can't get sound no matter what setting I set in the audio. Playlist naturally won't work either. My files are WMA, do I need to change this? If so what file will XBMC read?
I can play a movie, but no metadata downloads, I used Media Companion to do the scraping and it did. I can't get it into XBMC, I read something about editing an XML file, but I'm no programer.
I followed the Frodo guide from Henry Ford, when I add a source and hit OK I don't get the next screen to set content. Not on movies, photos or music. The odd thing is on photo or music if I press C at the root I get a dialog to change media, On the movie tab it doesn't exist.
Appreciate any help, I've been fighting this for weeks and searching here and the Wiki hasn't given me the answers I seek. I'm using the latest release on the home page for Windows, Frodo 12.2.
TIA,Perry