Win Confluence Colour Change
Hi All,

I'm new to skinning on XBMC (have done some on WD TV live) and wanted to change the colour options (I'm happy with everything else that Confluence offers). I just don't do Blue. I have edited the image files and compiled the Textures,xbt but when I tried to implement them it kinda messed up the whole thing and had to reinstall Confluence.

Can someone point me in the direction to be able achieve what I'm wanting to do?. Basically change the icons (which I have done) and some of the text, and highlights, to orange.

I know this is a very newbie question but we all need to start somewhere Smile

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
I suppose for the text I could edit the defaults.xml sheet and change the Blue to the hex code: FF6600 and repack it. Would that work? Still wouldn't solve my images dilemma though Sad
Nobody?

I tried again and rezipped the whole lot and when I try to install the new version through a .zip I get the message "Dependencies Not Met".

Looking at the Debug log I have this line:

ERROR: Texture manager unable to load file: G:\HTPC Programs and Configs\XBMC\skin.confluence-master\skin.confluence-master.zip\icon.png

Any advice?
See http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=182210

Essentially, thats whats happening there, changed textures, however like it has been said, compiling the xbt with say mycolor.xbt and changing the defaults.xml colors to whatever you want and renaming it exactly as xbt e.g. mycolors.xml, placing the xbt in /usr/share/xbmc/addons/skin.confluence/media/ and the xml in /usr/share/xbmc/addons/skin.confluence/colors/ you need only to chnage the theme in XBMC > Appearance setting to >> mycolor

What you can do is download the revamp and replace the default.xml and media folder with your stuff and rezip and install. Mind that Frodo to frodo only and Gotham to gotham skin compatible only allowed.