Mac OS X - XBMC 12.3 black screens at startup on Mavericks‎

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
GBouerat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,

I have a Mac Mini 2012 on OS X Mavericks‎ with two display : a dell monitor on displayport and my TV Sony on HDMI.

XBMC 12.3 is set two start fullscreen on my tv, and I often have a black screen on my two displays and I can't do anything so I restart my mac.

Any ideas to fix that ? What can I do instead of reboot ?

thnaks
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 996
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 6
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #2
You should post a Debug log. That may show the cause of the problem.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Gotham 13.2/Aeon Nox Redux 5.1.4/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Team-Kodi Wiki Guy
Posts: 20,658
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 266
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #3
For starters, command+tab will switch you back to the Finder so you don't have to force reboot.

Then debug log.

You can make easy links to the XBMC wiki using double brackets around common XBMC words: [[debug log]] = debug log, [[Video library]] = Video library, [[SMB]] = SMB , [[userdata]] = userdata, etc
find quote
GBouerat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
command+tab has no effect,
All I can do is connect to my mac mini via SSH en reboot ...

after killall XBMC and killall Dock my two screens stray black.
find quote
The_MjW Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
(2014-01-11 17:12)GBouerat Wrote:  Hello,

I have a Mac Mini 2012 on OS X Mavericks‎ with two display : a dell monitor on displayport and my TV Sony on HDMI.

XBMC 12.3 is set two start fullscreen on my tv, and I often have a black screen on my two displays and I can't do anything so I restart my mac.

Any ideas to fix that ? What can I do instead of reboot ?

thnaks

How does one set XBMC to start in the second display?
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 996
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 6
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #6
Set Video Output to Full Screen #2.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Gotham 13.2/Aeon Nox Redux 5.1.4/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote
The_MjW Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
(2014-01-30 22:54)wgstarks Wrote:  Set Video Output to Full Screen #2.

Thank you. I spent the last couple of moths switching mirroring on and off. lol
find quote