[MEDIA CASE] Aeon MQ 5

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
greg_p Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #61
Ahh my bad. I put it in the 'flags" folder instead. thanks!

(2014-04-26 13:55)devilshura Wrote:  All .xbt must be in the root of "media" folder.You can choose them by menu system--->appearance-->theme
[Image: Regiongg.jpg]
For both of glass case and new color flag.There are in Glass color flag R3.
find quote
pacoma2610 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Switzerland
Post: #62
@devilshura:

Hi, it is possible to make one of this Flags named "TV-Shows" ?
find quote
TrailFoX Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #63
is it possibel to use the cases for skin Ace,too ?
find quote
devilshura Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 9
Post: #64
(2014-04-27 07:34)pacoma2610 Wrote:  @devilshura:

Hi, it is possible to make one of this Flags named "TV-Shows" ?
This time is no view to use it. I only changed .png files not a code mod.

(2014-05-03 20:39)TrailFoX Wrote:  is it possibel to use the cases for skin Ace,too ?
I think these case aren't the same size&ratio with Ace.
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-04 05:22 by devilshura.)
find quote
TrailFoX Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #65
yes you are right the logo is a bit over the case Sad
find quote
djoole Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #66
Hey Samu-rai,
Thanks again for your great cases, the best cases available imho.

But i noticed something : cases seems to be a bit too narrow, and because of this, sometimes posters overflow the case on the right.

You can see that on this screenshot of yours :
[Image: b9OpbLQ.png]

I have this issue on some posters but not all..

In my Shelf view mod (http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1708593) which use your cases, i modified the poster width so that it never overflows.
I could do the same on every view but that would be a lot of XML tunning, and i think it would be better to correct the cases themselves.

What do you think about that? Smile
find quote
Samu-rai Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,597
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 44
Post: #67
Hi djoole,

Yes I noticed that too.

I used MQ's template for the cases, and as they are correct for 90% of the views, I think it must be a problem the poster sizes in those views, rather than the case.

If I was to alter the case to fit the offending views, then it wouldn't fit the ones it does now.

If you see what I mean?

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
djoole Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #68
I see.
So it must be the views.. it would be interesting to test those views with original cases, the problem should present itself also..
Well anyway it's not a big deal, at least for me, because i only use the Shelfcase view and poster fits perfectly in your cases in this view Smile
find quote
Aros Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #69
Quote:*update cases with new case flag and bottom color media flags.
Gloss_color flags
[Image: color+flag+mq.jpg]
optional:to not include default albumcover and cdart.
Gloss_color flags_lt

Glass_color flags


*update both with new color flags
Gloss_color flags_R3
Glass_color flags_R3




Recomment for Glass case in show case view.You will need to fix poster overlap by edit "ViewsShowCase.xml" in "C:\Users\your username\AppData\Roaming\xbmc\addons\skin.aeonmq5\720p" from line 60-66 like this.
[Image: G6Y1tjQ-4zOaAzLEBekgfq5bPotXG7VWJjwMQDlZ...02-h145-no]

So It will be fixed
[Image: ashot001.jpg]

I have both the Gloss and Glass color Flags R3.xbt and placed them in the mediafolder like this:

C:\Users\Aros\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\skin.aeonmq5\media

But the screen look like this:

[Image: eHO027c.jpg]

Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks
find quote
Ipaddle Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: The North
Post: #70
If one use Openelec: Where to put the .xbt files. I cannot find the skin.aeonmq5\media folder.

Edit: Found it, but in there in the media folder no .xbt files. Anyway I copied those .xbt files (glass and gloss) to the media folder. Now I can choose the theme in skin settings but no change at all. Still the same flags.

Xbmc - with Openelec
Intel NUC D54250WYK2 in Abel H2 chassis, 40PFL9704
[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-18 13:31 by Ipaddle.)
find quote
Samu-rai Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,597
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 44
Post: #71
Have you chosen the right mod version (Gotham or Frodo)?

You may also need to restart for the changes to take effect.

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-18 20:09 by Samu-rai.)
find quote
Ipaddle Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: The North
Post: #72
(2014-05-18 20:09)Samu-rai Wrote:  Have you chosen the right mod version (Gotham or Frodo)?

You may also need to restart for the changes to take effect.

Now I have installed this version: Aeon MQ 5 th602
Do not know if this is Gotham or Frodo.
Now I can choose theme glass or gloss. I even installed the colored media flags .xbt files in the skins media folder. Now it works. Thanks a lot. It looks amazing!

Xbmc - with Openelec
Intel NUC D54250WYK2 in Abel H2 chassis, 40PFL9704
[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-18 21:30 by Ipaddle.)
find quote
Samu-rai Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,597
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 44
Post: #73
Glad it's sorted.

Thanks for the rep.

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
Ipaddle Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: The North
Post: #74
Mabye this is for Devilshura: When I use the skin mod (MQ 5 th602) I have problems with the nordic (danish) letters (æ, ø, å, ä, ü). How can I solve this?

Xbmc - with Openelec
Intel NUC D54250WYK2 in Abel H2 chassis, 40PFL9704
[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
vorace Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #75
hello I'm new I can offer you my zip file that I have extracted from XTB box mod by samu-rai for housings thumb box

download:

http://www.4shared.com/zip/qvL2pRQRba/media.html?
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-25 18:55 by vorace.)
find quote
Post Reply