MAC MINI 2006 does not work with XBMC ?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
macmini1974 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,


I bought a mac mini 2006, I placed 4 Giga inside, it runs on Mac OS X 10.5.8 (9L31a)

Model Name: Mac mini
Model ID: Macmini2 1
Intel Core 2 Duo
1.83 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Heart: 2
L2 cache: 2 MB
Memory: 4GB
Bus Speed: 667 MHz


When I want to run XBMC, it makes me that it is not possible to start it (I of course try the 2 versions (OSX - OSX x86-64)


Here are the details of the problem when I made a report:

Process: XBMC [515]
Path: /Applications/XBMC.app/Contents/MacOS/XBMC
Identifier: com.teamxbmc.xbmc
Version: Confused (Confused)
Code Type: X86 (Native)
Parent Process: launchd [69]

Interval Since Last Report: 841 sec
Crashes Since Last Report: 3
Per-App Interval Since Last Report: 0 sec
Per-App Crashes Since Last Report: 3

Date/Time: 2014-02-08 03:37:52.387 -0800
OS Version: Mac OS X 10.5.8 (9L31a)
Report Version: 6
Anonymous UUID: 37DF9C58-0B9A-4D5E-8666-6BEE987D87B0

Exception Type: EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000
Crashed Thread: 0

Dyld Error Message:
unknown required load command 0x80000022


Is XBMC runs on MAC MINI 2006 with 4 GigaConfused

Merci
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 784
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #2
Which version of xbmc did you install?

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Frodo 12.3/Aeon Nox 4.1.9/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Team-XBMC Wiki Guy
Posts: 18,217
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 218
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #3
You need at least Mac OS X 10.6 in order to run XBMC v12.

You can make easy links to the XBMC wiki using double brackets around words: [[debug log]] = debug log, [[Add-on:YouTube]] = Add-on:YouTube, [[Adding videos to the library]] = Adding videos to the library, [[userdata]] = userdata, etc
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,077
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 27
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #4
You'll also need a broadcom video decoder (70015) if you want it to actually successfully play back HD content. And while the broadocm is pretty good in all, it's moderately glitchy/crashy.
find quote
macmini1974 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Hello!


Ok, yes I think that I go to upgrader my OSX to 10.6.8

Yes I have already ordered my card Broadcom video, but I know yet or it finds the Tiny connector PCI Mini on the macmini. I would see definitely.

I have another question, how to find my scrapper files ?? they are stocked in MAC which throws XBMC or on my disk of my videos?.
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 784
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #6
(2014-02-09 10:29)macmini1974 Wrote:  Hello!


Ok, yes I think that I go to upgrader my OSX to 10.6.8

Yes I have already ordered my card Broadcom video, but I know yet or it finds the Tiny connector PCI Mini on the macmini. I would see definitely.

I have another question, how to find my scrapper files ?? they are stocked in MAC which throws XBMC or on my disk of my videos?.

Most of the scraped info will be stored in your userdata folder. Some addons have options for local files which will either be in your media folder or a custom file path.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Frodo 12.3/Aeon Nox 4.1.9/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote
crxsi71 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
I bought a 2006 mac mini recently also and had a lot of problems getting xbmc to work. This is a sure way to get it to work and it's free. Set up an appointment with the nearest genius bar and get your mac completely wiped clean and start over, have them actually upgrade your mac to their newest snow leopard version and then come home and make a back-up first thing. XBMC will install seamlessly. I bought the disc and did all the upgrades and I still couldn't get XBMC to work but then I did this and it worked perfect. I now have a mac mini running XBMC with the apple remote working perfect and no worries.
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-09 20:35 by crxsi71.)
find quote