Release - service.subtitles.itasa

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
phate89 Online
Senior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #1
Hi there,
I wrote a new subtitle service for the Italiansubs.net website with the new service model for Gotham.
This is the support thread for service.subtitles.itasa for the upcoming version 13.0 Gotham of XBMC.

This is the first time i wrote a xbmc script and also the first time i use python so all suggestions are welcome.
The service is almost completely rewritten compared to the old one. Now it uses the itasa api and search by tv show name is only a fallback in case search by TheTVDB id fails.
Manual search and filename search also works. Movie search is disabled by default right now because there are no api in itasa for movies and the movies folder is a mess.
It also try to detecct if the version of the sub is the right one. The good version will be at the top of the list and will have a "sync" label.

The add-on is available in the official Gotham add-on repository.
The latest development version can be found here: https://github.com/phate89/service.subtitles.itasa (May be unstable)

If you find an issue, please provide a debug log as described here: http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Log_file
ItaSA forum thread: http://www.italiansubs.net/forum/itasane...ownloader/
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-05 15:07 by phate89.)
find quote
aur0n Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
I always get a "No subtitles found" error.

http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=194335
find quote
phate89 Online
Senior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #3
(2014-05-06 00:42)aur0n Wrote:  I always get a "No subtitles found" error.

http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=194335

Because you didn't set italian in the settings as a language to search. itasa has only italian subtitles so if you search only english subtitles it will never work
find quote
striscio Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
It's just me or everybody experiences some issues with this plugin?
I'm using openelec 4.0.5 on a raspberry pi and since some weeks ago sometimes the plugin searching just stays there without returning anything (not even a subtitle not found message). Other providers work ok.
find quote
phate89 Online
Senior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #5
A lot of people uses it without problem. Without logs i can't say anithing..
find quote
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,106
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 39
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #6
Debug Log


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find quote