RPI keeps restarting on it's own
Hello
I am very new to the Rpi.
I am running openelec on Rpi(B) with xbmc.
The problem is, the rpi restarts itself every few minutes whether I'm watching something or not.
The 'working' icon is revolving much slower than it did yesterday for some reason. I have switched usb adaptors to see if that was the problem but it still restarts itself. Any help would be appreciated.
thank you
Most certainly power supply issue (very common), see:
http://elinux.org/R-Pi_Troubleshooting#R...booting_up
http://elinux.org/R-Pi_Troubleshooting#T...r_problems

Could also be to high overclock, but if reducing OC helps it probably still is power supply (unless you have extreme OC set).
I have no overclocking. I'm a complete beginner.
I don't believe it's a power issue as everything was working fine last night and for weeks prior. One thing I did was change the region to my location in the settings, but I don't think that's the culprit.
I have now tried to power the rpi with a usb from my tv....still crashes.
I never had any issues before today!?
Powering of the TV is a very good way to get an unstable setup as it most of the time provide insufficient power.
Believe it or not, but I say it still most certainly is a power issue, and as it is the most common problem there is no reason debugging anything else until you have either confirmed or ruled it out. And, what you are explaining points to it even more.
ok thank you. It's boggling because the problem started just today! I will see what I can do to get better power.
Any ideas why the 'working' icon in the lower right corner of the screen has slowed to a crawl.
No, could be anything really.
As I said, ruling out or confirming a power issue with such behavior is always first step unless one have other info pointing to something else.