Win Windows 10 Kodi Live TV
I'm very new to Kodi. I looked into using it as a replacement for WMC in the past. Now that Windows 10 is out I need an alternative to WMC with my Ceton 6 tuner card. Any suggestions on how to get everything set up and running properly?
Hi, I'm in the same position as you. Despite searching everywhere I can't seem to find a simple-to-understand, but comprehensive and step-by-step, installation guide that will replicate the Windows Media Centre's ability to allow me to watch Live TV and schedule and watch recorded TV. I've tried installing Kodi with Argus TV, Media Portal 2 with Argus TV and numerous other combos but I always end up with a problem (e.g.Plugin not listed, etc.). Is there such a definitive guide around anyone?

Cheers and thanks in advance.
I have had the same problem and what I have found is that sadly WMC (thanks to Krusty and Scarecrow) is pretty much the best PVR backend, even though it has faults. Other PVR's fix some of the issues but then introduce new ones :/

If you want free it will probably be a bit harder to setup and you will have the problems you have listed (which is what I have found). If you are happy spending some money then DVB Link might be worth a look just because it is easy to setup.

My current setup is..

Main Media PC - Win 10 + DVBLink + Kodi connected to main TV (on all the time and records PVR locally) (shared MYSQL on Microserver) + Digital Devices 4xDVBS2 tuner for Freesat
2830 Nuc - Win 10 + Kodi (shared MYSQL on Microserver)
i3 NUC - Win 10 + Kodi (shared MYSQL on Microserver)
Gaming PC - Win 10 + Kodi
Laptop - Win 10 + Kodi
Microserver - media storage (not PVR recordings though) and MYSQL DB for Kodi

I also use Bittorrent Sync on the media PC's to keep the userdata/thumbnail folders in sync

Using this I get series link (not as good as WMC though)
Can watch live TV / schedule from anywhere in the house / garden
The wife can use it