picture slideshow
Hey guys, im new to this kodi thing and am trying to get it to be like our appletv, my wife wont let me get rid of it until I can get the screensaver to be set like the apple TV's slide show. ive enabled the correct add on for this, but im having trouble setting up where to get the pictures from. since im not connected to a computer I opened a "box" account and uploaded some pics to that and downloaded that app on the android and can access them when on the android home screen. please help me map this so the pictures come up while in kodi, or another wifi option for the slideshow pictures?
Why not save the photos to the local storage and browse to set the folder path of the photos?
I guess just because we've been spoiled with the apple TV since it just automatically streams any pictures my wife put in a certain folder on our laptop where she saves/edits her photos.
the local storage isn't very big either and I think its like 80% used up already just with the apps already.
seems like such a simple thing to have. I guess there is a reason you pay so much more for apple products.
What do you mean? How does the atv screensaver work? Does it get the photos from the icloud account?
the apple tv lets you stream anything from your laptop over wifi, you just have to enable "home sharing" in iTunes then the computer shows up in ATV and you can watch movies that you have in iTunes or songs, or pictures. but the pictures I believe just come from whatever you have in your shared folder over the cloud.
im really taking a beating at home over how "crappy" this new box is compared to the ATV haha I had no idea how much easier the apple stuff was though I have to admit. (haven't had a PC in like 10 years)
Does the device support USB drives?
-
or
-
You could you setup a networked share drive on the laptop and put your photos in there to stream, similar to the apple device?