• 1(current)
Android MXQ Box
Hi,

I got this message while trying to update " check Failed! check your OTA Servier Argent" does anyone know how this can be fixed?

Thanks!
Question. How does this relate to Kodi in any shape or form? If I'm not mistaken your trying to update your MXQ Box. This is a forum for support of Kodi.

Sent from my SGH-I337M
I too get this message. It relates to Kodi because I get this message when attempting to perform a Kodi update check from within Kodi/Programs/Android apps/UPDATE&BACKUP/Online update

Any ideas gratefully received
Why don't you update KODI from Play Store? I have MXQ box and updated KODI w/o problems from Google Play.....
I am very new to MXQ/Android environment and was looking for a way to backup the Kodi environment to a USB stick & came accross the update check in UPDATE&BACKUP..

Will try Play Store although my primary aim is still back up and that doesn'y work in UPDATE&BACKUO either as I get "External Storage Cait be Removed at thiis Moment".

Have to say this environment is a bit quirky and nothing like anything I have been used to.
The Update & Backup function on the MXQ box is related to the firmware of the MXQ box, not Kodi.
I've never seen that work so far LOL..
1: Nvidia Shield TV (2017) 16GB - 2: Beelink MinixMXIII II - 3: Beelink MinixMXIII II - 4: Beelink MinixMXIII II
NAS: unRAID 6.3 Pro • Case (NZXT H440) • MB (MBD-X7SBE with SIM1U+) • CPU (Xeon X3360) • RAM (4x2GB DDR2) • SATA (6 On MB, 8 AOC-SAT2-MV8) • PSU (EVGA SUPERNOVA 650 G2) • HDD (2 x Toshiba 3TB parity, 6 x WD Red 3TB xfs, 1 x 512GB SSD cache)  • UPS (APC BR1000G)
In which case the Update&Backup screen should say what the Online Update is checking and backing up.
Bottom line is still that it's unrelated to Kodi.
Contact your box vendor for support on this (if any)
My mistake I guess.