Win Movie artwork/posters all gone...yet again.
First time posting, so I'll make this as brief and straight to the point as possible:

I've been using Kodi for a couple of years now with my HTPC and love it.

The only and major problem I've always had is that every now and then, for random reasons it seems, all the artwork/posters for my video [movies/TV shows] collection disappear. I've had to rebuild it one by one a bunch of times. Having a collection of several hundred titles, you can imagine the PITA this can be.

To be clear, this last time everything disappeared, it was because the main 4TB external HDD with my media files on it was assigned a different letter by Windows. This happened, I believe, when I upgraded from Windows 7 Ultimate to Windows 10 Pro. Don't know why Windows automatically did this, but it's left me, yet again, with no artwork/posters for my videos. All that customization, gone!

I did some research and found the folders where all of the artwork/posters are, so they haven't been deleted or anything, which would be ridiculous. So how do I fix the broken link to the corresponding files in Kodi? How do I point all the right artwork/poster files back to where they're suppose to be pointed to.

Please help. Thanks in advance.
Windows assigns drive letters like the game 'musical chairs' from the start of the alphabet. (ask MS why this is) Anyway most of us have seen this and manually assign a letter to our externals starting from the bottom of the alphabet using the disk management tool. If you're like me with numerous drives you will consider naming each drive by the assigned letter i.e. Drive F: becomes Foxtrot, Drive H: is Hotel etc. On the rare occasion windows loses it's brains, you can spot drives letters out of place (sometimes it's just plugging in a USB key that throws it off, other times it's a re-scan of the drive pool). I should note, plugging drives into your hardware in a different order will bring chaos.