No menus, fonts, anything showing up...

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
iordonez Offline
Team Plex
Posts: 323
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: SFBA
Post: #31
Just trying to get enough information to possibly reproduce this problem for myself Smile
find quote
schwachs Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Nov 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
Out of curiosity, I reinstalled b2 again, and reproduced the exact same behavior.

I've tried it on both the built-in monitor (1440x1080 I think) as well as my external which is 1920x1200.

MacBook Pro C2Duo 2.33
3GB Ram
320GB internal drive
10.5.2
find quote
Blob Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
MMM I got this error in the log...

]
Code:
5/19/08 9:04:19 PM [0x0-0x17c17c].org.xbmc.XBMC[96107] The XBMC_HOME environment variable is not set.
5/19/08 9:04:19 PM [0x0-0x17c17c].org.xbmc.XBMC[96107] The XBMC_HOME environment variable is not set.
5/19/08 9:04:19 PM [0x0-0x17c17c].org.xbmc.XBMC[96107] The XBMC_HOME environment variable is not set.
5/19/08 9:04:19 PM [0x0-0x17c17c].org.xbmc.XBMC[96107] Asking helper to start.
5/19/08 9:04:19 PM [0x0-0x17c17c].org.xbmc.XBMC[96107] ++ WARN: could not retrieve file info for `image.nrg': No such file or directory
5/19/08 9:04:19 PM [0x0-0x17c17c].org.xbmc.XBMC[96107] ++ WARN: can't open nrg image file image.nrg for reading

Any idea what's up?

Thx!!
find quote
megus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
Hi,

Just wanted to report that I succeeded in getting XBMC to run on my Mac mini without any problems and then tried to change to different resolutions on my MacBook with the guidance of the text labels on the mini without any luck.

I don't know if it matters but the initial window when I start XBMC on the MacBook is much smaller (maybe 1/4 of the total screen) as opposed to the mini where the window was full height from the start.

The app though not bug-free (to no surprise) looks absolutely great Laugh

//megus
find quote
megus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
Maybe I should have mentioned that the mini is connected to a LCD TV via HDMI...

//megus
find quote
iceman67 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
Hi, I'm having a big problem getting 0.5 to work on my mini. All I get is a blank gray window. I've tried various resolutions with no success. It's an Intel 2.2gh Core 2 Duo running OS X 10.5.3 but the gray window also occurred in 10.5.2. I was able to run the same version on my Macbook. I'm super confused. Is this a skin issue?


megus Wrote:Hi,

Just wanted to report that I succeeded in getting XBMC to run on my Mac mini without any problems and then tried to change to different resolutions on my MacBook with the guidance of the text labels on the mini without any luck.

I don't know if it matters but the initial window when I start XBMC on the MacBook is much smaller (maybe 1/4 of the total screen) as opposed to the mini where the window was full height from the start.

The app though not bug-free (to no surprise) looks absolutely great Laugh

//megus
find quote
Post Reply