Solved Renaming TV Series
Wink 
Hey Guys,

I'm still learning how to use Kodi but love everything about it and the endless possibilities it offers. Using a XBox One, Kodi 19.3 Matrix.

I finally figured out successfully add my movies to my library by using the every single movie in its own folder method LABELED CORRECTLY which is extremely important I found out lol. I am having trouble with TV series however, im not sure if its my labeling or the scraper i am using causing the issues. TV Series is my source folder, then.......American Gods (2017).....Season 1.......then the episodes are labeled in this folder.......American Gods (2017) S01E01? Is this correct? Is there a space between S01 and E01? Would Season 2 be......American Gods (2018) S02E01 or keep the original debut year of 2017? Or is it the scaper for TV Episodes that is pre-installed on Kodi? Also I can't launch YouTube from Kodi, its not a huge problem but its be nice to have fixed.

I wish there was solid YouTube Tutorials but unfortunately its only filled with this and that build b.s.

Thanks For The Help.....I appreciate You.
Hey,
I would assume there are already a looot of similar threads out there. Especially some posts/answers from Kraken with his experience and the best setups.

And at the end some of these best practices can be found within the wiki like: https://kodi.wiki/view/Naming_video_files/Movies
https://kodi.wiki/view/Naming_video_files/TV_shows

Last but not least there are some tools that are quite useful when it comes to (re)naming, like tiny media manager or even filebot, which is exactly doing what you are looking for: rename movies/shows in the correct syntax :-)

HTH
Eusi
I believe that a correct example would be...

American Gods
>Season 1
>>American.Gods.S01E01

> indicates a sub foler/file
Sorry, could not edit above post...

I believe that a correct example would be, and the way I have my share organized...

[nas/drive share name]
Movies
Music
Music Video
TV
>American Gods