Screenshots

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
moripi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I'd love to be able to show this off to my friends.
This seriously is a landmark skin for XBMC.
Could someone make a collection of screenshots and post it in all its database glory?

Brian
find quote
MikeBeecham Offline
Team Plex
Posts: 987
Joined: Apr 2007
Post: #2
you can do the same thing moripi...did you know that if you run the SDL version on your windows machine, choose a screen then hit the printscreen button on your PC, it will take a screenshot for you.

I think you will be able to find them in C:
find quote
skunkm0nkee Offline
Team Razorfish
Posts: 1,886
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: London
Post: #3
If people could take screenshots then I'll create a sticky Gallery thread and will put the best ones up there. We wouldn't want to have hundreds of screenshots of the movies views etc though, it would be good to get as wide an array of screenshots as possible (the more obscure and beautiful your screenshot is the more likely it will hit the gallery)
find quote
shizzle Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 196
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: sweden
Post: #4
or you could just put it on the website.
find quote
skunkm0nkee Offline
Team Razorfish
Posts: 1,886
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: London
Post: #5
or both
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,879
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #6
Platform: Windows SDL
Display: 1024x768 16:9
Skin: v0.90

Movies - Media Preview with no info
[Image: screenshot000fr1.png]

Movies - Media Preview with no info
[Image: screenshot001uf0.png]

TV Shows - List with background fanart disabled and fanart used for thumbnails
[Image: screenshot002bc5.png]
find quote
skunkm0nkee Offline
Team Razorfish
Posts: 1,886
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: London
Post: #7
Thanks Hitcher! Big Grin

Your post says that the display is 1024x768 but those images are 1362x768?
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,879
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #8
Yeah, I resized them to a 16:9 ratio because otherwise they'd be 4:3 and look squashed (my plasma has 1.33 PAR remember).
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,879
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #9
EDIT: Maybe I should have left the width alone and resized the height because they don't look as good as they do when on screen, sorry.
find quote
skunkm0nkee Offline
Team Razorfish
Posts: 1,886
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: London
Post: #10
If you want to up new versions I can update the gallery?
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,879
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #11
OK, here's a couple more resized to 1024x576 to keep correct aspect ratio - let me know how they look a monitor.

Movies - Media Preview with no Info
[Image: screenshot000.png]

TV Shows - List view with fanart used as thumbs
[Image: screenshot001-1.png]
find quote
skunkm0nkee Offline
Team Razorfish
Posts: 1,886
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: London
Post: #12
Much better Big Grin

I've put those in the gallery instead of the old ones
find quote
goku31640 Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Nov 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
How do you get the fanart to be used as thumbs?
find quote
skunkm0nkee Offline
Team Razorfish
Posts: 1,886
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: London
Post: #14
It's not in the standard release, Hitcher did some modifications himself so he could see it like that
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,879
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #15
No mods, I originally just browsed to the fanart and selected it when choosing a thumb but now I just copy the fanart image and rename it folder.jpg.
find quote
Post Reply