Do you use the web interface?
I'd like to develop the XBMC web interface a lot further than it currently is (I'm a web developer/designer by trade) but before I can even really think about it, I need to get an idea of what people actually use the web interface for!

If you use it:
  • What do you use it with? Computer? Mobile phone/cellphone? PSP? Something else?
  • What do you use it for? Navigating through files or just to play, pause, etc?

If you don't use it- are there any features that would make you start using it?!
Yep I use it!!!!

It is ok but if it was a bit more feature rich in all ways it would be nice!

Perhaps if it showed album/movie art... Its just not as slick as XBMC is.. if you get my dift?
chocky Wrote:I'd like to develop the XBMC web interface a lot further than it currently is (I'm a web developer/designer by trade) but before I can even really think about it, I need to get an idea of what people actually use the web interface for!

If you use it:
  • What do you use it with? Computer? Mobile phone/cellphone? PSP? Something else?
  • What do you use it for? Navigating through files or just to play, pause, etc?

If you don't use it- are there any features that would make you start using it?!

I use it sometimes, mainly when I'm working on my main PC and playing some music or music videos on my htpc. Quite basic really, mainly using the play controls and some file browsing.

I wish the web interface would be able to read from the library instead of file mode only.