[XBOX] Aeon Auriga unofficial 'Lite' version for the Xbox

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Votes - 4.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #931
kruykaze Wrote:Will test as soon as i get home!
Ok hope it works ok.

frater Wrote:It looks great, both on xbox and PC (after extracting the textures). I couldn't see any flaws yet.

Too bad though that it's too memory-hungry on the xbox. I've already had several hangups and movies that didn't play. I'm missing the memory status.
I will turn some features off and continue testing....

How's your xbox doing? Shouldn't be too hard to obtain a cheap one on the Internet. I bought myself one for € 35,- (a crystal limited edition) a while ago which I'm using in the bedroom. I can even stream from my satellite receiver (so I can watch Sky).

I half expected it to be heavy on juice , and it has to be down to the codeing as i have tried more things than i have had hot dinners to make this skin work, if you want the memory mod i will post the .xml to make that work later today if you want it, i just forgot to add it in.
sorry about that.Blush

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find quote
kruykaze Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #932
Quote:I half expected it to be heavy on juice , and it has to be down to the codeing as i have tried more things than i have had hot dinners to make this skin work, if you want the memory mod i will post the .xml to make that work later today if you want it, i just forgot to add it in.
sorry about that.Blush

Yeah that memory display is a must for xbox.I'm still at work so I can't test Sad
find quote
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #933
kruykaze Wrote:Yeah that memory display is a must for xbox.I'm still at work so I can't test Sad
no probs mate drop this file into your skin's 720p folder and overwrite the old one http://www.4shared.com/file/123435342/d3987b36/Includes_Furniture.html

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
(This post was last modified: 2009-08-07 02:29 by paul.)
find quote
kruykaze Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #934
paul Wrote:no probs mate drop this file into your skin's 720p folder and overwrite the old one http://www.4shared.com/file/123435342/d3987b36/Includes_Furniture.html

I lose 5 critical megs at least compared to mk1.
But i made backup ! Big Grin
Reverting again.
looks good though, too bad I can't use it.
find quote
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #935
kruykaze Wrote:I lose 5 critical megs at least compared to mk1.
But i made backup ! Big Grin
Reverting again.
looks good though, too bad I can't use it.
I can't see any point in doing any more revisions of auriga as there just too hungry on memory. if i knew how to strip out the multimage loading code i would as that would help a lot i think, But i have run out of ideas to improve the memory issues.
Still it's mostly been fun doing them.Big Grin

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find quote
kruykaze Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #936
paul Wrote:I can't see any point in doing any more revisions of auriga as there just too hungry on memory. if i knew how to strip out the multimage loading code i would as that would help a lot i think, But i have run out of ideas to improve the memory issues.
Still it's mostly been fun doing them.Big Grin

I think I'll just have MK1 until I get a htpc.
Is there a recommended htpc for xbmc?and not expensive?
find quote
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #937
kruykaze Wrote:I think I'll just have MK1 until I get a htpc.
Is there a recommended htpc for xbmc?and not expensive?

Well my system was not that expensive gigabyte motherboard £50 Cpu Athlon Dual core 2.2ghz £50 1gb memory £20 and gigabyte graphics card with Dvi/Hdmi adaptor £53 the rest i had lying around Granted i am using a Coolermaster midi tower so it's not too small but it does run XBMC/ Auriga just fine i am pleased with it so overal cost about £300 to build from scratch though if you can afford it go for the intel cpus but they are dam pricey.....Rolleyes

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find quote
Wamphyr1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #938
any possible way to add the press down to view trailer mod in multiplex mode for the xbox version of this aeon mod? its a bit tedious hitting info then choosing trailers, im so used to the xbmc windows version way of viewing trailers.

thx in advance.
find quote
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #939
Wamphyr1 Wrote:any possible way to add the press down to view trailer mod in multiplex mode for the xbox version of this aeon mod? its a bit tedious hitting info then choosing trailers, im so used to the xbmc windows version way of viewing trailers.

thx in advance.
I thought it was in! Either way i doubt i will be adding this any time soon if it;s not in as codeing is not my thing, i leave codeing to the pro's (Hitcher / `Black) as it's there work i use for xbox but i will check to see if it is coded to do that or not, to be honest i find trailers annoying i'd rather watch the whole film and not just the best bits cramd into a few minutes of video and it spoils the whole experiance for me, but that's my view.Smile
Ps how is it working on your xbox and what version are you using?

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find quote
darknior Offline
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #940
Please, i'm not understanding that :
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
unzip folder and use the supplied xprexpress to make your textures.xpr from the media folder in the pack
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Can't you give us a good pack for AEON with textures good scaled for xbox ?
Thanks
find quote
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #941
darknior Wrote:Please, i'm not understanding that :
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
unzip folder and use the supplied xprexpress to make your textures.xpr from the media folder in the pack
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Can't you give us a good pack for AEON with textures good scaled for xbox ?
Thanks

I'm dammed if i do and dammed if i don't if i include just the .xpr people moan they need the textures seperatly and if i include both people moan the package is too large, just try a diferent version as most do include the textures.xpr

Plus you did not state which revision your usingConfused??

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find quote
darknior Offline
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #942
I use your last revision 8 lol

But you can't give a link just for the TEXTURE XPR ?
Or if not, the XPR of the real AEON is the same ?
Because your's is downscaled for xbox .. no ?
find quote
frater Offline
Fan
Posts: 312
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #943
Today a new svn came out, so retested revision 8 as it looks best of all the skins, but at first glance it appeared if it got worse...
I reverted to mk1 and maybe horizonz or pm3.hd....

I hope someone can add a vmm to xbmc for xbox in the near future.....
find quote
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #944
darknior Wrote:I use your last revision 8 lol

But you can't give a link just for the TEXTURE XPR ?
Or if not, the XPR of the real AEON is the same ?
Because your's is downscaled for xbox .. no ?
There never was a real textures.xpr made for Stark or Auriga as it was never written
for xbox. besides all that if your using Revision 8 as you say the textures.xpr is inside the media folder? aswell as the original resized textures for those people who like to change things they do not like or add new flags etc?.
So please recheck the skin package as it's definately in there?

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find quote
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #945
frater Wrote:Today a new svn came out, so retested revision 8 as it looks best of all the skins, but at first glance it appeared if it got worse...
I reverted to mk1 and maybe horizonz or pm3.hd....

I hope someone can add a vmm to xbmc for xbox in the near future.....

is Mk1 Better than revision 6 on your xbox? as i am thinking of re working Mk1 and stripping out the light stuff and replaceing with the new black textures and adding a few of the newer mods to it like the file manager and the low list mod.Smile

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find quote
Post Reply