Installing plugins on XBMC for Windows?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
yossis009 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: San Jose CA
Question  Installing plugins on XBMC for Windows?
Post: #1
Hi

I am new here so please forgive me if it sounds stupid.

I am trying to install 2 plugins from http://www.xbmczone.com and I have the plugins files copied as below:
C:\Program Files\XBMC\plugins\video\CBS
C:\Program Files\XBMC\plugins\video\NBC Universal

I try to follow the instruction as:
XBMC > Video > Add Source > Browse > VideoPlugins > Select video plugin from the list and press enter.

But the 2 plugins are not displayed on that list.

What am I doing wrong...? Please help !

Thanx
Joe
find quote
pdeg69 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Mar 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Try to move the files to:

C:/documents and settings/USERNAME/Application Data/XBMC/plugins/video

Note: Application Data folder could be hidden if option show hidden files is off. Regards, Peter
find quote
yossis009 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: San Jose CA
Post: #3
Thanks A lot

the issue is resolved Big Grin
find quote
scrosbie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Had the same issue on Vista found it in


C:\Users\"username"\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\plugins\Video
(This post was last modified: 2009-05-12 23:00 by scrosbie.)
find quote
klauzer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
I´m new in this. I have tried to search in forum but could´t find anything.

I want to find plugins and make them work with my computer (XP).

What should I do when I find a plugin. Should I install it or just paste it into the XBMC folder?

I have not installed anything else just XBMC, should I install anything else?

Thanks
find quote
klauzer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
I have the same problem but I don´t have /Application Data/XBMC/plugins/video in C:/documents and settings/USERNAME

Do I have to have this C:/documents and settings/USERNAME/Application Data/XBMC/plugins/video?


Thanks
find quote
Avigrace Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Try showing hidden files and folders
find quote
WiSo Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 2,742
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Location: Germany
Post: #8
start xbmc, select the blue favorites icon next to the shutdown icon and start the svn repo installer.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
klauzer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
I did that and I got an error "python script failed"

special://home/plugins/programs/svn repo installer/default.py

What should I do?
find quote
klauzer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Thanks it worked
(This post was last modified: 2009-05-22 15:08 by klauzer.)
find quote
klauzer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
I see that two threads was added in to one. So my last post is wrong. I can´t install svn repo installer.
find quote
Gamester17 Offline
Team-XBMC Forum Moderator
Posts: 10,523
Joined: Sep 2003
Reputation: 10
Location: Sweden
Post: #12
http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Add-ons
http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=HOW-TO_insta...ns_in_XBMC
http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Category:Plugins

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
WiSo Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 2,742
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Location: Germany
Post: #13
You don't need to install it it's already there. Just call it from the fav menu. If it doesn't work enable debug log and send us the pastebin link.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
klauzer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
Thank´s what I´m doing. I´m calling it from fav menu. But I get a script error.

I have enabled the debug login. But where can I find this file?
find quote
WiSo Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 2,742
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Location: Germany
Post: #15
http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=XBMC_for_Win...located.3F

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Post Reply