Fresh Install of XBMC, "Video" option from Home Menu is Blank screen.
Hey all,

First post, but also my first problem. I would like to say thanks for the great product before I begin. I upgraded (For the first time) my XBMC, because I finally pulled my XBOX out of a closet after a move. Everything worked fine before, now, almost everything works fine. I am going to try to step by step through the Bug posting rules to make sure I get you guys the info you need. I am up for any suggestions, as I am quite new to this, and it really is past what I can think of to do at this point.

1. I am using the default skin for T3ch build XBMC 2009-05-09 9.04-Babylon. This problem was first noticed with XBMC 2009-05-21 SVN rev20439, but I then downgraded once I realized it was not the "stable" build.
2. I have tested both builds and found the same problem.
3. I do not remember what my previous build was, I believe it was probably built sometime in early 08. I can tell you there are quite a few differences between what I had, and what I have.
4. I do not have the option of testing other platforms for XBMC. I am typing on a laptop that is having it's own issues, and I do not wish to test with a system that works (For now at least).

Again, this happens in T3ch build XBMC 2009-05-09 9.04-Babylon. Please note, I experienced the issue with not a single default setting changed.

Fresh load, from the home menu, I can navigate through any menu without issue except the Video menu, from the home menu. Any time I select that link I get a black screen. I can hear the default noises as I move through the options in the menu, still with a black screen. When Debug mode is on, the info bar remains, with a black screen. I can also click the white button and get the settings option, while still starting at the rest of the black screen.