MiniMeedia Latest Videos

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,689
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 6
Location: Portugal
Post: #1
For those of you (like me Smile) that can't wait for the oficial "recently added" in MiniMeedia, i've made a small mod.

Looks like this:
[Image: movies.th.jpg]

[Image: episodes.th.jpg]

[Image: musicf.th.jpg]

[Image: settingsl.th.jpg]

You can grab it HERE

PS. The zip is a bit larger than the oficial MM because i already added weather animated icons to the media folder for xbox compatibility.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-09 22:22 by xbs08.)
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #2
Hey xbs08, like to give it a try but your upload isn't good.
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,689
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 6
Location: Portugal
Post: #3
I've uploaded a new file, please try again.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #4
Looks good and like the way you did it "extra tab".
I was thinking on push left on movies and then the latest video hack would appear.

Only one thing you need to highlight the item text. Can't see now were I am.
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,689
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 6
Location: Portugal
Post: #5
That extra tab is actually a submenu like the others Smile

I tried separated latest videos (movies e tv) but i really prefer it this way. Plus, skunkm0nkee left some "beta code" that i used.

They are highlighted. I guees you cant see it because of the dark BG in videos. This section uses the BG from videos.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #6
What I meant with "tab":grin:

Oops did a quick test and didn't set background.Rolleyes
That's why I didnt see it.
But still hard to see with background. Frown
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,689
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 6
Location: Portugal
Post: #7
On dark BG its hard.
I had it with color change for selected but didnt like it cause it leaves a selected item when you scroll or jump to the other latest.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #8
Sorry after thinking a while don't like the extra submenu. Blush

Let me explain:
It was meant to have a quick look up to recent video/tv.
Now you have to scroll to it.
It's faster to go directly to recently added videos and have full screen.

If it's done like Jezz x did you can set a button on your remote to toggle on/off video hack.
I would use the info (or left) button. I know it's set default to see the system info but you could change that.

xbs08 Wrote:On dark BG its hard.
I had it with color change for selected but didnt like it cause it leaves a selected item when you scroll or jump to the other latest.

Was thinking on text color/diffuse
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-04 15:16 by Waffa.)
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,689
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 6
Location: Portugal
Post: #9
You scroll because home focus is set on movies, if you set it to latest you dont scroll Smile like in Redux... but Redux only has a Videos Menu (tvshows and movies are submenus like PM3).

Recently added only shows movies or tvshows, you dont see both at the same time and with latest videos you do and the best part for me is you dont have to leave the home window.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-04 15:19 by xbs08.)
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #10
Yeah I know, and you can change home focusSmile, but there are already a lot of submenu's.
I would like to see it in movies and that you can toggle it on/off with pushing left and you could also change your keymap.xml so the info button would do the same thing.
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,689
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 6
Location: Portugal
Post: #11
Left in home screen is used to show/hide music now playing.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-09 00:06 by xbs08.)
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #12
Damn, your right about left.Rolleyes
Than the Info button should to the job.Big Grin
Yeah that's even better recent movies in movies and recent tv shows in tv shows.

Edit:
Goes even better with skin concept. "minimal overlay":grin:
No extra sumenu, less scrolling, more logical location, goes with skin GUI, etc. perfect like this !!!Nod
But, recent movies should also like episodes placed low.
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-04 17:12 by Waffa.)
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,689
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 6
Location: Portugal
Post: #13
I'm glad you like it Big Grin

To put latest movies lower, change line 458 to:

PHP Code:
<posy>-180</posy

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #14
I know Big Grin

Did customize also many things.
Made some views and changed some things but it's hard to come up with something that's better than skunk already made. Laugh
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-04 19:26 by Waffa.)
find quote
ZIOLele Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Ok, I really like this MOD (the Waffa Way) but... there is an XML already modded or I have to modify it by hand?

ZIOLele
find quote
Post Reply