Asrock ION 330 Custom Bios image

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
grubia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Bulgaria
Post: #1
I've created 2 customized bios oem logos for my Asrock ION 330.
They are based on official Asrock Bios v1.50 and can be downloaded from here.
First background image is taken from Duduke's blog. I've only edited it and put it in the bios. The other one is from XBMC itself.
I'm open to suggestions and comments, so please let me know what you think.

P.S.
I've almost forgot - included in the bios is a little present from Dell (v2.1) for those of you who want to run Windows 7 on their ION PCs.
For more information about the present go to forums on my digit life.


[Image: 10631459.th.jpg] [Image: logoetx.th.jpg]

Update:
Version 1.6 of moded bios can be found here.

Important: I'm not to be responsible for any damage this files may cause. Use them on your risk!
(This post was last modified: 2009-09-28 12:42 by grubia.)
find quote
kortina Offline
Donor
Posts: 155
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 1
Location: Australia
Post: #2
Nice.

Has anyone done anything similar for the Zotac? (itx 9300)

One of my (minor) gripes about the Zotac setup is the slower boot time and PC style boot up. The xbox boot process was much faster and nicer.

POST screens in the lounge room are not cool. It would be great if the Zotac posted more like Dell and other brand name PC's.
find quote
Kieron Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 154
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
How do you go about editing the bios ROM and changing the image? I too would like to do this for a Zotac 9300.
find quote
grubia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Bulgaria
Post: #4
I've checked and zotac's bios is ami, so it wont be a problem to modify it if you want me to, but keep in mind that i do not have zotac board to test it ...
(This post was last modified: 2009-08-14 21:14 by grubia.)
find quote
blittan Offline
Team-XBMC Handyman
Posts: 1,747
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 11
Location: Sweden
Post: #5
What tools did you use to create the bios?

Am interested in doing the same with the splash.png from xbmc's mediafolder (if you dont mind doing one more) no need for a windows 7 hack though

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
If you don't have the time to read them, please don't take the time to post in this forum!
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2009-08-14 23:38 by blittan.)
find quote
Nickman Offline
Fan
Posts: 468
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #6
blittan Wrote:What tools did you use to create the bios?

Am interested in doing the same with the splash.png from xbmc's mediafolder (if you dont mind doing one more) no need for a windows 7 hack though

I guess MMTool should work. I used that to edit the bios on my Asus EEE.

  • ASRock ION 330 OpenELEC XBMC Frodo.
  • 47" LG HDTV1080p, AC3/DTS Receiver.
  • 96" Epson LCD 1080p projector
  • 2x Raspbery Pi with XBMC
find quote
grubia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Bulgaria
Post: #7
Nickman Wrote:I guess MMTool should work. I used that to edit the bios on my Asus EEE.

Yes I've used MMTool for replaceng boot logo.


@blittan - i'll prepare another bios with the splash tonight.
find quote
prn_star Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
This is awesome, thank you for sharing. =)
find quote
linuxluemmel Offline
Donor
Posts: 870
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Lucern / Switzerland
Post: #9
Is there a alternative donwload link ?

The file was 10 times uploaded ....

Regards
hans
find quote
moontan77 Offline
Fan
Posts: 388
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
yes can you upload this again, cheers
find quote
grubia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Bulgaria
Post: #11
It is uploaded again among with 2 other customized bioses.
find quote
blittan Offline
Team-XBMC Handyman
Posts: 1,747
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 11
Location: Sweden
Post: #12
Thanks for that.. great Smile

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
If you don't have the time to read them, please don't take the time to post in this forum!
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
kevin82 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
grubia Wrote:I've checked and zotac's bios is ami, so it wont be a problem to modify it if you want me to, but keep in mind that i do not have zotac board to test it ...

Hello,, i have the Zotac ION N330 dualcore. can you help me with a custom bootscreen? or tell me how to make one myself.

Thank you in advance
find quote
grubia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Bulgaria
Post: #14
kevin82 Wrote:Hello,, i have the Zotac ION N330 dualcore. can you help me with a custom bootscreen? or tell me how to make one myself.

Thank you in advance

You have PM.
find quote
flxfxp Offline
Donor
Posts: 407
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Erm...I used MMTool and I extracted OEMlogo from it and edited it using photoshop to a image I liked. Kept the same resolution. I used the replace function to load my image in to OEMlogo. I flashed it but now its not booting anymore. I probably screwed the BIOS, so it might have to go back to Asrock, unless anyone know a recovery method?

Also, what is the correct way of implementing your own boot screen?

Thanks,

Dennis

XBMScript - Easy installation for Ubuntu Jaunty Jackalope (9.04)
Installing XBMC on Ubuntu can't get easier than this!
Before posting error/feature questions regarding XBMScript, read THIS
Run as root. Don't be a pussy
find quote
Post Reply