Start script with onclick?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Bytefire Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello

i wanna start my internet browser directly from the main Menu(without clicking 10 times trough a launcher...). How can i manage that? i already tried the executescript function with onclick:

PHP Code:
...
<
onclick>xbmc.excecutescript('/home/testuser/apps/ov_webbrowser/xbmc/start_webbrowser.sh')</onclick>
... 

but it won't work!

when i put this line (without the onclick) into the autoexec.py it starts.

someone got the idea to get this working?

thanks for reading
greets
(This post was last modified: 2009-08-26 14:28 by Bytefire.)
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #2
typo. executescript != excecutescript
find quote
Nuka1195 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 3,910
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #3
XBMC.RunScript()

For python coding questions first see http://mirrors.xbmc.org/docs/python-docs/
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #4
lol even worse typo Smile thanks for pointing that out Wink
find quote
Bytefire Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
ok, lol typo only in the post
i didn't wrote "eXCEcutescript" in my sourcecode

well i now tried:

PHP Code:
...
<
onclick>XBMC.RunScript('/home/testuser/apps/ov_webbrowser/xbmc/start_webbrowser.sh')</onclick>
... 

but it didnt work either Sad


if i start the .sh file from my gnome terminal it works, so the file is executable and ok.
find quote
Nuka1195 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 3,910
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #6
no quotes or single quotes

For python coding questions first see http://mirrors.xbmc.org/docs/python-docs/
find quote
Djape Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Ehm,

a little bit off topic maybe, but regarding your browser starting.

When you start browser, do you actually close xbmc and start fluxbox session or browser is opened on top of the xbmc?

I'm using xbmc live and if I open browser directly from xbmc it will not allow me to do anything, it just stays on top but all keys are moving in xbmc.

Am I missing something, or this is normal behavior.

Thx and good luck with the script Wink
find quote
Bytefire Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Nuka1195 Wrote:no quotes or single quotes

goddamn quotes!!!
it works now, THANKS A LOT Laugh
(This post was last modified: 2009-08-28 11:25 by Bytefire.)
find quote
Djape Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Glad to see you worked that out Wink
find quote