[MAC] aTV + Xbmc questions (noob!)
Hello.
After browsing the web for a couple of hours I've made up my mind, so today I ordered myself a Apple TV (It looks so wank'a'licious ^^).
On that matter, I found you guys <3 Xbmc looks even more *drool*.
So, I kinda have a couple of questions, and do mind me beeing a total noob in this.
All the help is welcome =)
(Yes, I've read some on the wiki siteTongue)

1. aTV + Xbmc + External HD = True? (I do not own a MAC)
2. Is there any ways to make the aTV go Full HD? Like with linux etc? O_o
3. Does Xbmc + aTV offer any good Emulator for Snes etc? With UI? (I've seen some videoes on youtube with it, but not on aTV)
4. Can you use the remote that comes with aTV to do everything (normal stuff!) on xbmc?
5. Is all of this hard? XD I mean, getting imbd.com to synch with movies, get youtube, internet browser, and all other fancy stuff..

Oh, if you got your hands on some nice (but not too g33ky) reads about all of this, its much appreciated. Along with tutorials.
(Found some tut's on the wiki and a real nice one for using MAC, but not windows >_< [Got vista64bit] )

All help is welcomed with big 'n cold hugs from Norway.

-Thanks
1) http://dannyruchtie.nl/index.php/2009/07...-tutorial/

2) 1080 hd not yet but perhaps in the future with additional hardware addon, linux can be installed, but its apparently not as good as leaving the default atv OS.

3) there is no emulaters for xbmc, but there are some additional stuff that can be installed after using the patchstick and ran from the atv menu.

4) yea pretty much, there is a little bit better remote config available than the default also.

5) once you get the patch stick made, getting xbmc running is pure simple, and it works the same as any other xbmc.

check here and google for apple tv hacks and you will find much info

http://www.appletvhacks.net/
Thats a good tutorial to use. I just hacked one for the first time and all the info is there.