Patch for 3+ screens in Windows
I wrote a patch against SVN head to add support for 3+ screens if anyone wants to try. It is attached to already existing ticket #7365.
Comments are welcome! I am new to this, please don't be too harsh Laugh

This was tested on Win 7 x86, with three screens plugged into ATI and nVidia cards. Everything I could think of testing worked, including DXVA and refresh rate switching.

When using fake fullscreen mode, this works best with the patch in ticket #9088 to correctly initialize the adapter of the D3DDevice.
No reservations for true fullscreen and windowed mode.
It also worked on 4 screens (two per graphics card), all in different resolutions and refresh rates. There is no theoritical limit to the number of supported screens by the way.

'Blank other displays' feature updated to cover all screens but the one XBMC is displayed on.
You can post your patch on trac.
It's there, ticket #7365. Not my ticket, but it seemed preferred to use existing tickets.
I commend CrystalP on the development of this patch. Hopefully it is released in a nightly release soon. I am anxious to try it.

I have a 3 monitor setup where one video card (a HD card) has my primary monitor and my HDTV and a second video card runs a second desktop monitor. The TV comes up as monitor 3. I can't upgrade to 9.11 because XBMC won't detect or open on #3 in fullscreen even with UltraMon.

Whenever I get a chance to try this patch, I will be sure to post my results.
Thanks for your interest. The patch has been through a couple reviews/updates and I'm hopeful it will be accepted soon.

FYI ticket #9088 that helps with playback smoothness for 2 screens in fake fullscreen mode was committed a few days ago.

Have you tried playing with the placement of the screens in the Windows desktop settings?
CrystalP Wrote:.

Have you tried playing with the placement of the screens in the Windows desktop settings?