HTC Desire support?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
TheCooK Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hallo guys!

First of all let me say this is awesome work u did so far!
I just got an HTC Desire and tried to install the XBMC_Remote_v0.7.0_signed.apk with the HTC Syc Tool.... But it just gave me a message saying my phone wasnt compatible with the software...

any suggestions what to do?

Thanks in advance,

TheCooK
find quote
TheCooK Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Forget what i said and please delete this post.... it was my fault and of course it runs!

sorry 4 posting before reading...

TheCooK Frown
find quote
gforums Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Does the volume control work for you on the desire?

On mine, it doesn't....
running xbmc remote with a linux (ubuntu) svn version of xbmc.
currently playing works so far, but all remote controlls don't.

any idea?

best!
gforums
find quote
the_alien Offline
Team-XBMC Android Remote Developer
Posts: 423
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Read FAQ #1: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=70243
Read SetupInstructions: http://code.google.com/p/android-xbmcrem..._and_later

XBMCLive Dharma beta 2 running on an ASRock ION 330 HT
find quote
fdrzrich Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Volume controls working fine on my Desire...was suprised when I pressed it by accident and the volume changed as I thought that was the one control related function missing - guess not! Good work guys!
find quote
TheCooK Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Same here - Volume control works flawless!

One thing i really miss in the android remote is having the databases available offline. This would be really nice! Lets hope the great devs are bringing that up!

cheers,

CooK
find quote
gforums Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Quote:Read FAQ #1: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=70243


Thanks! Missed that one setting to allow control over xbmc.

Nice to see it working now. Great!
find quote
vikezz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
+ - volume works fine here aswell using a HTC Desire. However XBMC crashes when trying to play something without "video thumbnail".
(This post was last modified: 2010-06-01 16:14 by vikezz.)
find quote
freezy Offline
Team-XBMC Android Remote Developer
Posts: 885
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 15
Location: Switzerland
Post: #9
vikezz Wrote:+ - volume works fine here aswell using a HTC Desire. However XBMC crashes when trying to play something withoug "video thumbnail".

Log please (see FAQ). And which screen are you talking about?

Running XBMC on my HTPC, tablet, phone and pinball machine.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting. Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first.
find quote
vikezz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Well.. I'm pretty sure I saw ppl had the same problem in the google code "update" section and that it might even has been fixed.

The XBMC client crash happens when I for instance try to play a tv show without a poster/thumbnail/art.

it plays fine if I play the tv show from the "normal" xbmc.

I'm running the latest revision of XBMC in win7pro
find quote