[WINDOWS] HOW-TO use MCE remote in XBMC under Windows the easy way

  Thread Rating:
  • 14 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
baijuxavior Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,593
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 38
Location: India
Post: #1231
(Yesterday 16:16)Mark-AUS Wrote:  
(Yesterday 15:09)baijuxavior Wrote:  ^^ Have you installed eventghost in your system?

no, should i ?

You can try eventghost if the remote is not working normally. Before that use showkey.exe and check if it can detect the keypresses.
find quote
Mark-AUS Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1232
(Today 04:27)baijuxavior Wrote:  
(Yesterday 16:16)Mark-AUS Wrote:  
(Yesterday 15:09)baijuxavior Wrote:  ^^ Have you installed eventghost in your system?

no, should i ?

You can try eventghost if the remote is not working normally. Before that use showkey.exe and check if it can detect the keypresses.

Thanks, i've run showkey.exe and it isnt responding at all. The red LED on the tranceiver lights up with each button press but nothing from showkey. So the tranceiver is picking up the key press but its not getting any further?
find quote
Post Reply